You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foster Care- My Story- How I Became A Foster Child

in #familyprotection6 years ago

I have to admit I thought it would be simpler to write down events, but my first attempt took me more fully back to the memory than I expected and suddenly made a lot more other things make sense. I will probably need to analyse and accept those connections first before I move on.

Apologies for such a late reply. I'm taking slow steps at the moment. I hope you continue to work through your memories and heal. Thank you for the inspiration.

Sort:  

This is the first time I have been able to reply. Every time I tried it would not let me. Yes as you start to talk about events even more things will come back. This is why I never talk about this more than I can at one time. And it is important to take breaks.