Steemit has brought me out of poverty and given me a bright future in business. Here is why I think it is the greatest platform ever created.

in #fantastic7 years ago (edited)

I am not very comfortable talking about the condition of my life before Steemit but here it is. I was sleeping on a bed with springs poking into me, my glasses were broken and falling off my face, I had very few clothes and I was a drunk a couple times per week mainly because of these bad conditions. Drinking is an easy escape for poverty but creates more problems and solves nothing. Today I have been sober almost 8 months, it is easy now because I am living much more comfortably. New bed, many new glasses and some of the greatest vintage clothing in the world.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

























(Image not shown due to low ratings)





(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Rule #1: Spammers Lie.

Unfortunately, despite all sweet things that you can read above @noganoo is a well known spammer, scammer and abuser. It's hard to find another individual with such rich history of hurting the platform. He already had tons of second chances, burned out patience of many of us.
Please consider removing your upvotes.
Of course it's my subjective opinion. Whole story is on the blockchain. If you don't trust my word, feel free to dig for yourself. Unfortunately, that would be a huge waste of time and effort. Again.

Loading...

You're nothing but a scammer, liar, spammer, drug abusing lowlife. I suggest ALL of you commenting and voting on this post take a quick look at the post history of this piece of shit you are supporting here. Maybe then you'd think twice about promoting someone like this. Bunch of sheep...

Here is @noganoo's criminal record.
Poor bum @noganoo offering a measly 10 SBD to doxx @pfunk

There are plenty more examples of this scum...google is your friend...

He beats women it seems. His mug shot shows the years of amphetamine abuse, I'll help you detract this piece of shit, let me know what I can do.

You flag me who has never attacked you, and calling someone "piece of shit."
When you write these comments, you should tell people what you do and did to harmless people, too, maybe.

Well, look at that! ANOTHER @noganoo shill account trying to make it look like he has real supporters! I'm shocked a scammer piece of shit like him would do such a thing! Don't worry @noganoo, you've got something special coming your way!!

I'm actually pretty calm, this is all pretty comedic to me seeing where they're driving Steem.

If you guys want to allow scammers, spammers and leeches to take over the site like they are, so be it. I will be HAPPY to join them in taking advantage on a daily basis.

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

I see what you did here. That was some grade-A trolling.

This guy is crazy dude. What is wrong with this @noganoo guy WOW!

Cool post - I related to how you save/preserve fine books. When I lived out west (in US), I visited an antique books shop - and guess what I found?

A neat book written about the devastating 1901 San francisco earthquake - I had to TURN the PAGES very slowly & carefully ! The pages were rather thin and made of whatever material was in vogue at that point in time (1902).
The single small cylinder press was being used at the time (I Looked it up)- chuckles ☻☻

As to your "Treasures" - gee, you have amassed a HUGE amount! I laughed a little when I read 'maple syrup supplies' - as I'd just been IN my Kitchen examining my total maple syrup supplies.

And your mention of Printers with INK aplenty - what a good thing for a #writer to have (QUESTION: What sort of printer do you favor? What do you have? )

FINAL NOTE :
As to your sobriety - wow, congratulations! It is a wise move, I feel. For you certainly will be far more productive with your #writing, and in general. Also, your health will be the beneficiary.

WILL Follow you now.
I have only made one post so far (have made a ton of comments) - maybe you can reciprocate & follow me, too

Congratulations on your success, you found yourself and your purpose , recognized your failures and did the hardest thing in the world that people can do,you actually did something to improve your position , unlike a lot of people that just wallow in the mire and point fingers your took charge of your life and improved it, well done and good luck in the future it seems pretty bright. upvoted and followed

Awesome post! Really shows the potential of this site. Steem is definitely going to be the next huge cryptocurrency. Resteemed!
Edit: Just realized who this guy was, I feel like I got trolled

Today I joined steem and i'm very excited and touched about every story I get to read because everyones story Could be my story . ..Your story. ...

And this way I feel part of everyones line and I share wireless emotions and good toughts to you.
Today, for me, steem means inspiration.

Thank you

One day, we will all be there with you! Great

Am very happy for you that steemit has brought you out of poverty. This is a wonderful platform where everyone can count on the help of others to growth. As long as steemit will exist it will continues to change the life of many people on this platform.

@noganoo, thanks for keeping up everybody's energy. @andr1an0 I agree, we'll be next !!

Thx for sharing

Nice

I am pretty sure nobody believes what you are saying. Stick to "cranberries".

Thanks for the great post! It really gave me some hope! I'll be unemployed beginning of September, the company I'm working for is closing down end of August and I'm pregnant with twins so can't find a new job at the moment. . .

I just started up on Steemit too, I'm excited for what the future holds for this project!

Great Post! I wish I be able to put my thoughts on my posts as nicely as you are!!!

I love that you are highlighting the beauty of the steemit platform! If you are creative and thoughtful, the sky is the limit! Well done for using your talents to improve your life, we should all take a leaf out of your book! resteemed @beautifulbullies xx

I haven't made too much in Steemit yet but I feel more confident, I know I have a little something to fall back on in case things get rough.

That just lifted my spirits! I'm just so happy for you! :) definitely upvoted

Ha! No matter what drama is going on in the background you still are able to survive.

I noticed this... https://steemit.com/scammer/@berniesanders/say-bye-bye-to-noganoo
And would like to know more. I've had a flag or two recently and everything about this Platform changed. Maybe you could explain why this is going on?
Kind regards and thank yo for a truly great post.

This gives me hope for myself! I just dug myself into so much poverty because of school now I'm ready to dig myself out! Thank you for the motivation.

Great article!

This is fantastic! Thanks for the motivation and keep up the great work.

Great content, and congratulation on your life success, i'm truly inspired by your story , and i'm also working on my account on a daily basis so it can be rewarding in the future

There's a lot of winning going on in this post :)

Followed!

Come check it again and some of the comments here and please reconsider that vote and follow..

Good job.

Wow noganoo, god bless you :)

Hello! I am a new steemit member as of today and your post was very encouraging for us noobs! Amazing the things you have collected. This is an awesome platform!!!

Very happy to hear that you got so much from seemit!!even though i think that for all those who are new here its really hard and it needs a lot of patience to achieve even the smallest reward..good luck everyone be strong and never backdown

I am very happy for your accomplishments. The world is changing towards getting paid for the value you provide rather than clocking in and out. People are awakening to the fact that "jobs" are no longer the answer for happiness and money.

Platforms like Steemit shows that you can make a living by being you, having fun, and sharing your values.

I'm interested in your Raspberry Pi setup. I'm setting one up to control a sprinkler system.

Perhaps after my lawn and garden have been watered, I'll read your post about an arm that will weed and prune for me.

I found your post very moving and inspiring, and hope I can follow in your footsteps. I so very much want this is the most wonderful platform the world has ever seen!

Good post but I'm curious on how long after you joined did you realize you could do this and be compensated well? Also, for us newbies, what made you the most income? Would you have done anything different?

I doth my hat to you sir ... well done

Dude that's an awesome story. I'm new to the platform but it's pretty cool to hear stories like this. I can't wait to write my Introduce Me post. This community seems very welcoming!

nice post.. what a journey you made..I hope I can make my dream come true also.. keep up the good work

a very inspiring story of your achievement in a year in steemit. I'm as a new user would have a new spirit to be success as your accomplishment. let me be your companion here and learn a lot of things from you.
this is the first time I read yor article as I found it in trending topic...from here..I would be the reader for many other of your articles. thank yo for sharing many good things here and anywhere. keep sharing and spread love.

I am very happy to read your post. There are good people. Rich people. Hopefully you are always happy.
What about me. I never felt successful. Always in poverty. I am new in steemit media. Even my post there is no vote. Please guide you to my success. To fight poverty. Please help me sir @noganoo

Wonderful post!

S.....C.....A......M

Great post, very inspirational! I am a beginner here, and I love to read success stories like yours!

Got an upvote from @dan the man! uhhh

@noganno back on tracks "bad whales"! :)

Whats with the rep tho... :(((

yes....brother

I'm new to Steemit and want to thank you for the inspiration!

Very inspiring noganoo! Thanks for the great post and the reminder that God is with us even when it seems otherwise.

Wow congratultions man. Your're story gives a lot of people encouragment to invest their time on Steemit because it is worth it. Keep it up my friend. ☺

There are 2 pages
Pages