3D leather butterfly sandals

in #fashion6 years ago

vxc.png

I wanted to make shoes at first, but somehow I wasn't able to make shoes yet. I think that's a huge next step! In order to design shoes on Fusion 360, I need to go to the Sculpt environment which is not my field yet. So I tried to make sandals this time. Here you see a pair of black leather sandals with golden details, a butterfly and two diamonds. I also didn't forget the rubber soles with my logo engraved. It's a pity that when mirroring the sandal, the logo is also mirrored.

mnbn.png

mjbv.png

In order for me to design the sandal according to the human feet, I imported a human foot from grabcad.com.

butterfly slipper(s).gif

Tutorial

Screen Shot 2017-12-22 at 13.05.21.png

After I imported the foot I sketched with Spline the sole of the sandal.

Screen Shot 2017-12-22 at 13.05.38.png

After sketching the sole, I extruded the sole.

Screen Shot 2017-12-22 at 13.06.42.png

I sketched a vertical line between the two toes and made a pipe out of it.

circle.gif

Here I sketched a circle, extruded it and placed it on the right spot.

butterfly.gif

I inserted a butterfly image, traced it with Spline and extruded it making a cut. Then I extruded the butterfly again with operation New Body and changed the appearance in Gold.

Screen Shot 2017-12-22 at 13.28.31.png

The diamonds I drag and dropped from a file that I made once, scaled it to the right size and placed it on the corners of the butterfly. I offset the circle too and changed the colour.

Screen Shot 2017-12-22 at 13.32.51.png

I sketched a circle around the ankle with Spline.

Screen Shot 2017-12-22 at 13.33.22.png

Here I extruded the circle. Thes is the strap for the ankle.

sole.gif

For the golden frame around the sole, I offset the sketched sole. Then I split the sole in two and gave the frame the colour Gold. For the engraved logo, I imported my own sketched logo and placed it on the sole. I imported the logo couple of times in different sizes and extruded it with operation Cut.

strap.gif

I split the strap in 5 and changed the appearance of each strap band.

Screen Shot 2017-12-22 at 13.47.46.png

Screen Shot 2017-12-22 at 13.48.28.png

For the strap at the back of the sandal, I sketched a curved line, offset the line and extruded it. Then I moved it to the right place. I know there should be a zipper in order for the foot to go in, but I left it like it this. I leave that to the manufacturer :-D.

6.png

8.png

2.png

5.png

follow_fathin-shihab.gif

Sort:  

when do you get the laser cutter and make this real :) with some leather and cork e.g.

That is a dream come true :-). even better: a 3d printer that prints out anything directly like the design and the materials included! :-D.

Wow! Amazing post. 3D leather butterfly sandals looks so pretty. Brilliant idea and creation. Very well created, I like it. The graphical images is so wonderful, stylish and attractive. Really very beautiful!! Thanks @fathin-shihab for sharing this post.😊💙💚

Thank you @stardivine 😊

You're welcome my friend @fathin-shihab.😊💖💙💖

Wow! Great tutorial my friend. Amazing post, I love it. It is really so much attractive and stylish. Really amazing idea. The designing of 3D leather butterfly sandals is so much authentic. Thanks @fathin-shihab for sharing this post.😀❤

Have a glorious day💜

Thank you @ stargreen! I agree, it looks very stylish and authentic ;-)

Wow. I've never seen something like this before. This is truly amazing and is beautiful too

Thank you @kingernie :-). I always try to design something new/unique.

yeah its so pretty look and u make it wonderfull and give a new model in sandle and a perfect classic design not like others which already we use from many times @fathin-shihab...i really like it and appriciate it sure when it will be come in market i will buy it

Wow.. Amazing art. Very good job. I like this post
Thanks for sharing

Creative 3D prodution with great description. Go ahead @fathin-shihab. You can make huge market place for 3D products. Claps....

very stylish!
I love gold :-)

hehehe, who doesn't love gold? thanks

I don't know! :-) But silver also is ok .... ;-)

Excellent tutorials how to make "3D leather butterfly sandals". Very stylish one.
Up-Voted & Re-Steemed.

Thanks for the resteem :-)

Pretty awesome look has this production. Easy lessons with graphical images to find and make. Thank you for the creativity @fathin-shihab.

Oh my goodness the design dammm :D

Great Work, Your 3D skills are great :) pixxar would gain to have you :D

its agonizing talent dear,you did it very beautifully, i love your talent. thanks for it

Wow. What a fashionable sandal it is!marvelous art work. Thanks for sharing

Wow great job @fathin-shihab may some shoe companoy gave you a job of shoe designer. All the best

that would a very nice idea. thanks

Wow I never knew sandal making could involved computers! Ur really cool sis. 👍

the gold gets me, sure you pot in a ton of work, thumbs up

Yes, it was a lot of work. Thanks for the upvote!

You welcome

Need a pair