15 things that every girl should have in her closet

in #fashion6 years ago

Tonight I am going to dinner with some friends and I cant seem to find anything to wear. As a girl I am constantly trying to put together cute and comfortable outfits that are appropriate for a wide range of occasions. I started to wonder if anyone else has trouble putting together outfits (I mean I can't be the only one). So I came up with some basic items that can make the foundation of any wardrobe.

  1. A nice pair of jeans
  2. A LBD (little black dress)
  3. A denim jacket
  4. A baggy sweater
  5. A pair of black high heels
  6. A plain black T-shirt
  7. A plain white T-shirt
  8. A classic blazer
  9. A leather jacket
  10. A pair of ballet flats
  11. A button up blouse
  12. A pencil skirt
  13. A clutch bag
  14. A basic handbag
  15. A pair of sneakers

I know I have most of these items in my closet and they really can tie an outfit together. If there is anything I have left off the list that you think is an essential part of any wardrobe, let me know. Below you'll see some examples of ways some of the above mentioned items can be worn. You'll notice that a lot of the items can be dressed up or down.
A leather jacket with black skinny jeans and a clutch bag :
3009312_outfit_mesh_clutch_bag_comegetfashion2.jpg
A button up blouse and blue jeans :
b51ff86d22d1a383628d04d366296068.jpg
A denim jacket and sneakers :
Denim-Jacket-With-An-All-White-Outfit.jpg
A few different little black dresses :
LBD.jpg
A blazer :
cute-casual-outfit-2.jpg
A baggy sweater :
fall-sweaters-coffee-plain-hollow-out-v-neck-long-sleeve-loose-vintage-casual-pullover-sweater-ezdctxb-.jpg
Outfit with ballet flats :
51c6c7b675598fb0b0af1a94ec284828--brown-flats-outfit-ballet-flats-outfit.jpg
Black high heels that can be very versatile :
287f938384ab7707d11aabe1c91a3d6e--classic-pumps-classic-black-heels.jpg![874fb5d9921475c0bef42f8492e33c5c--green-pencil-skirts-green-skirts.jpg]
A pencil skirt :
()

Sort:  

Hi Ray
Sorry I missed your post! Only just saw it today.
I love that style of clothing. It's basically what I aspire to wear lol.
Some day I'll be all grown up and wear proper clothes :)
You have a great sense of style!
Plz pop me a whatsapp next time you do a post?
Love
Lizelle

This post has received an upvote from spotlight thanks to: @resteemable.

This post has received an upvote from spotlight thanks to: @resteemable.