UK Fashion #BudgetTrendy

in #fashion6 years ago

13305092_10154228332057171_8416851931024661146_o.jpg

Some people spend a fortune on clothing. Can you guess how much I spent on this ensemble?

As you can see, I am far from being a fashionista. I do not deliberately buy signature clothes from shops nor wear the latest fashion. My fashion is whatever feels good, something I can wear everyday. My mom called this clothing "pang-harabas," something long-lasting that can stand heavy labor.

My clothes are also usually hand-me-downs or gifts. I rarely buy clothes for myself, but when I do, I go to the friendly neighborhood ukay-ukay. Ukay-ukay (or UK for short) is derived from the Filipino word "halukay" which literally means "digging" or "making a mess."

20180123_090528.jpg

For my clothes in the picture, what is your guess on the total price, both shirt and jeans?

20180125_134046.jpg
For my top, the shirt's tag says that the brand is June Collection with a beautiful print that looks like embroidery.

20180126_025047.jpg
For my bottom piece, the jeans' tag says that the brand is Marks and Spencer with intricate embroidery on right pocket.

Total price = 100 pesos (2 dollars)! 50 pesos (one dollar) each!

This was a great buy for high quality clothes that seemed brand new. Even better if less.

20180123_095148.jpg
In the picture is my favorite UK store at the front of Arayat market in Cubao. As you can see, most items including shirts, pants, skirts, bags, and others are on sale at 25 pesos (50 cents) each.

Before wearing though, I make sure to wash clothing from UKs. You never know where they've been. Some people are ashamed to admit they buy from here. For me, however, I usually cannot afford buying at the malls. Even when I can, it is rare to find clothes that fit me, short and chubby me. So I am thankful for UKs.

Please upvote so I can buy better clothing. LOL. Feel free to upvote, resteem, and comment, whatever feels good to your soul. Happy UK shopping!

Sort:  

I freakin love this article. Thank you. People take for granted that fashion is about how you feel, not about how others think of you. And you look great!

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment! That is true; it is how you feel that matters. For me, the most priceless accessory I can wear is a smile.

Wow, UK store! Natawa ako sa “harabas”😂

Oo nga eh! Hinanap ko pa etymology nung term. Lol.