Making a Small Level Impact - My brand in the news!

in #fashion6 years ago

This month my fashion label, HUX, is in a mainstream magazine, in print! It's my first feature in print, in English and it feels completely surreal.

For any small business, when you receive a sale you probably do a little dance. When you receive recognition it's earth shattering. When CLEO reached out asking to interview me for the impact I was making in the fashion industry, I thought I may as well give it a chance. I've always been cautious to say yes to interviews in the past. It was time to take the plunge and put my brand out there. 

The feature is about slow fashion and the mark HUX is making in SE Asia. You can see the full feature below:

Here's some of my new collection I have been working on so you can get a feel for my brand. This isn't anywhere online or in stores yet.
I hand source my fabrics by hand. The fabrics used to make these new SAKA bucket bags are handwoven in the villages of Indonesia. They are vintage, but we don't know how old exactly. They could be up to 60 years old per piece. Each bag is different from the next so it really is completely unique. The bags are then handcrafted in Indonesia.

I'm aiming to make one-of-a-kind designer both handmade and affordable.

I'm sharing this to let other small businesses know that you can achieve the same. Hard work, dedication to a particular focus and a very strong belief in what you are doing can get you absolutely anywhere you want to be.

I'm a strong believer in what you put out to the universe you will receive. What do you think?


Yasmine

Sort:  

Congrats! What an achievement!!

Thank you! Much appreciated!

This is SO SO cool. Honestly. I'm super proud of this achievement and it deserves way more recognition so I'm resteeming as we speak!

Thank you Ings!! Your support always makes me feel so great! :-D

This is exciting! Congrats to you :) Beautiful work <3

Thank you so much!!

Just seen this ! Congrats babe @Yasminep. And I just missed another amazing post from you! Could have submitted that for curation bummer ... another one another one ! :)

Thank you babe! Appreciate it :-)

How incredible that CLEO wanted to interview you. That’s awesome & a great way to help educate fashion lovers on become more ethically aware about where what they are wearing is coming from & how it is sourced. Your bags are gorgeous!

I think the education part is the most important of all. Thank you so much for the support and comment. You've made me smile today!!

Congrats to you! That's such a cool accomplishment!

Thank you so much @big.mama! :-)

You are an inspiration! @yasminep
Keep breaking them boundaries. 💪

Thank you so much @buzz.lightyear!

Yeay! That is quite the achievement there! You will surely inspire many more :) I have a couple of friends in the slow fashion industry. I love all the consciousness about it and as a marketer, I want to help them promote their designs too!

Thank you :-) and that's great! So happy to hear of other people supporting slow fashion too!

This is such a big achievement. Congratulations and well done!

Thank you so so much. Really appreciate it :-D I'm smiling lots today!

Congratulations Yasmine. That's amazing! More power to you. I too believe what you put out to the universe is what will come back to you :=)

Gosh, thanks so much!!! And i'm glad you believe it too :-)

Oh wow! Congratulations! 🥂
Looking forward to more upcoming interviews 😄 Oh and I'm loving the handmade bags! Especially the first one

Thanks so much @vaelriey!!! :-D

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness