Being a father is a blessing

in #fatherhood • 6 years ago

bde637e4-cb0c-48da-b034-4bcc6fcd11ec.jpeg


The fun never stops with my little boy 😊

Albeit I almost dropped him just now when he tried to climb onto a coffee table. Not from my neck though 😮 he was sitting with me and attempted the risky climb from the couch..had him by the leg though 😅


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Never take that blessing for granted, m8. I did when I was young and stupid, and it still haunts me.

Although I am not a perfect father, I do realize that I am blessed by my son, he is a blessing and he blesses me and makes my life so much better, with all the challenges he brings at times :)

Were it not for him, I still would've viewed God as a god and not as a Father

PS Whatever your beliefs or thoughts are about god/creator etc, make sure it fits into the box called "father" otherwise it is rubbish and untrue and will devour, no matter what anyone or anything says

Spot-on with the God concept. God doesn't expect perfect fathers, never worry on that. He expects them to rise to a challenge, which you have, so you're on the right track. Even the hardships of fatherhood will prove to improve you as a man. I'd do anything to go back and choose to have my son, even if it meant staying with a horrible woman. I hope one day I'll have another chance to make the right choice.

I'm sorry that you are separated from your child. Is it a permanent situation? Do you get to see him? How old is he?

It's not separation. My ex and I had him aborted at early stage. It still hurts 3yrs later.

One potentially beautiful thing that can come from your mistake is the impartation you can invest into someone else's life. Thanks for being open and transparent

Shit I am so so sorry man. My heart breaks for you. I now understand your initial comment fully. In Afrikaans we have a saying, "Spyt kom altyd te laat" which means regret always arrives too late. You know we all make mistakes brother. Some of mine include drug abuse and messing around with prostitutes. Others had to do with wasted opportunity and breaking down people relationships. 33 Years in the making and I still make some big blunders..

Those big if onlies can become such destructive drives in our lives. Chin up man, aim those pointy arrows at the things which try to steal what your boy would have brought you today: immense joy. Because that is your destiny that is your calling. Never doubt your position and royal right to peace, joy and a fulfilled life. It is always at our doorsteps no matter what!