Hello! Allow me to Introduce Myself....

in #fear7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit World!

I am Susan (aka @msriguez) <-----There is a good story behind that, which some day I will share. I am excited to be here! I couldn't wait to jump in and join so pardon my "work from home" appearance. :-)

IMG_6233.JPG

As my bio says, I am an entrepreneur. I am also lucky enough to be location independent.

Just over two years ago, I said good bye to the daily grind and a long commute. I quit my job at a law firm in Seattle, and started my own business as a Divorce Coach. One day while working from home, I realized that I could probably work from anywhere. This past May, I took that theory out for a spin and spent a month working and living in Bali. That was an experience of a lifetime. I lived at a villa in the jungle and spent most of my workdays at Outpost, one of Bali's many co-working offices.

My daily breakfast view.

18275129_10212704949558002_5311297076256825873_n (1).jpg

18558872_10212807828889921_2588929326925676514_o.jpg

I really need to get a handle on the whole work/life balance thing.... :-)

18341859_10212714229149986_311674145226628481_n.jpg

I learned a lot about being a digital nomad and working abroad while I was in Bali. Now I can't wait to head out again...next up is Mexico.

I love my job and I love being my own boss. It has its challenges but it has been so worth it. For the record, I don't advocate divorce, far from it, it's awful. However....if someone has to go through one, they might as well have someone to walk with them through the process and provide support, information, and direction. That someone would be me.

The loves of my life are my six grandsons, ages 6 years, all the way down to 8 months. No matter what far reaches of the earth I travel to, they will always bring me home. 💕 💕 💕

I have so many other interests (i.e. Seahawks football, yoga, coffee, technology), but I think this is a good start for an introduction. I had been blogging on my business website, so I will be transitioning to Steemit and bringing along some of my previous work to share. I hope you all enjoy!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @msriguez I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Why Thank you!

Hi Susan, nice to meet you... Welcome to steemit... you are doing great job as Divorce Coach... You have 6 grandsons but you still look young and cute... I liked this post and upvoted you... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian... Follow me @onority

Thank you!

You are always welcome.... :)

Finally got a chance to check out your blog, @onority. Following! Feel free to follow me back if you are so inclined. :-)

Following you back Susan... :)

clap_man.gif

Welcome to steemit @msriguez. Nice introducing. I upvoted and followed you.
I collect friends so please follow, upvote me and you will get a valuable contents from me.
Thank you very much!
@chebee

My introducing:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@chebee/hello-steemit-community-i-love-you

Thank you! I followed you as well.

A new Steemian :-) hello @msriguez I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you @tradewonk! I will. Checked out your blog. Good stuff. Following.

Good post, very well written. Thanks for sharing :) Keep on Steeming.

Thank you!

Hey Susan! So cool to see that you are location independent. My friend @travelmarcus actually writes a lot about remote working. You should check out his profile! So you work as a divorce coach online then, via skype? Welcome :D Looking forwards to read your stuff!! See you around.

Hi Yrja! Thank you! I will check him out! Yes, once I meet someone in person, there rest is usually over the phone, email or skype.

Welcome Aboard

Thank you!

Good work, thanks for sharing!

Thank you!

welcome to steemit msriguez and enjoy stay here .

Thank you!

Here's to your success and engaging experience on steemit!

Thank you!

Welcome! Bali looks amazing! I guess it's a good place for coffee-lovers too :). Good luck on Steem!

Thank you! Oh my yes, they have great coffee in Bali!

Welcome to Steem! That's great that you were able to find a way to work and travel. I'm jealous. Enjoy your stay here. Cheers.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you!