My Operation #FeedTheKid Initiative Kicks Off

in #feedthekid2 years ago (edited)

giveeee-3.jpg

There is this saying that Children are the "leaders of tomorrow". We should always make sure not to forget that the environment kids find theirselves in when they are still young might influence their life either in a positive way or in a negative way. I'm aware that poverty can cause some parents to release their young kids out to the street to turn hawkers or even beggars. Empowering lives is the best way to help eradicate poverty. I must thank God specially for making it possible for me to kickoff my #FeedTheKid Initiative on the Christmas Day successfully. About yesterday, I mobilised two of my friends to accompany me while i reach out to the poor kids in the street.
FB_IMG_1640517764440.jpg
This is a project i have always been working on for a while and was just waiting for the right time to activate it. My aim and target is to touch the lives of the hungry kids in the street. Right now, I don't have the capacity of taking them off the street but atleast i can make impact in their lives by giving them what to eat.

FB_IMG_1640517761452.jpg

Special appreciation goes out to @challengedac team for endorsing and supporting this project. Givers never lack. Shout out to the @hive team too. As a proud Hiver, I used part of my Hive earnings to fund this program that's why you see the Hive logo on the official banner.
FB_IMG_1640517736869.jpg

If you like my idea, then feel free to support in any way you can. A reblog will go a long way. One thing that kept ringing in my mind while sharing the Christmas gifts to the kids was that I was investing in my wellbeing. So I want to challenge readers to spread some love this festive period. You never can tell, you could be a life-saver.
FB_IMG_1640517758355.jpg
After announcing earlier that the march will be kickstarted by 4pm. I had secured two cartons of noodles and a carton of yoghurt to feed the street kids on Christmas day. My Joy was seeing smiles on their faces.
FB_IMG_1640517745884.jpg
Yesterday was the maiden edition of the feed program Initiative. So i will take proceeds from this post and use it for the second edition of the campaign. Hivers in Nigeria are free to support the Initiative by making donations to the bank account number on the banner. I will also drop my BTC, BEP-20 and ETH address incase anyone wants to support this project.
FB_IMG_1640517743300.jpg
In whatever we do, let's not forget that the life of the poor homeless kids in the street without food to eat matters too. Most of them grow up to become touts as a result of not receiving proper home training, basic care and guidance by their parents.
FB_IMG_1640517740087.jpg
The Next edition will be coming up very soon in the new year and hopefully it should be bigger and better. Thanks to everyone who has supported this project one way or the other. As we care about the poor kids, may we also be cared about.
FB_IMG_1640517748632.jpg

Thanks for Reading!!
MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!🎄🎄🎊🎊

IMG-20211227-WA0008.jpg

IMG-20211227-WA0003.jpg

BTC: bc1qh4euep0wg2glxytxgqyem96slhh57rkjepff7q

ETH: 0xAaf15060Dd116A77551be1B5f9527e098eD8844d

BEP-20:
0xAaf15060Dd116A77551be1B5f9527e098eD8844d

Sort:  

It is a good initiative I am moved by it. Sure next one will be bigger

Hello, we have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares(Hive) community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God.

BES-MCGI-Cares-Banner-Web-ver01-1024x827-1.jpg

Thank you so much for the support! God bless.

This was an amazing initiative, I pray the next one is bigger and better.

Bless up! @khaleesii Hopefully, I plan in giving out clothings as gift in the next edition.

I hope you can, you are doing really amazing work.
God bless you.

Congratulations @citimillz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 6000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 7000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!