You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: With Great Responsibility Once Came Great Privilege

in #feminism6 years ago (edited)

Well, I am not a feminist but I disagree with one thing; I don't think man should be paid more. Or to be more spesific I don't think gender should define the salary. If you do the more dangerous job you should get paid more. Whether you are a male or female. And If you do the same job, whoever is better at what they are doing, they should get paid more. I agree man work at dangerous jobs but for example in Turkey, young females work on carpet weaving may go blind working so detailed. And there are many more examples. But you said it is for another post. But as someone who grew up with only my mom without a male figure, I don't think the responsibility is fully on male :)