You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FFF, ASSEMBLEEEEE!!!! ~ #backatit

in #fff4 years ago

Thanks Jerry! If you season a Salmon right, it can help with the fishyness of it, but I've never really had that problem to begin with, so...

Give it a try sometime...honey, salt, pep, and olive oil. Maybe do it outside on a grill to so you don't stink your house up, lol.

Sort:  

Growing up in South Ga US, the only time we had salmon was when mama made "Salmon Croquettes" using canned salmon.
It was horrible, and it stank. Then when I moved up here, living from 2009-'16 with my "holistic/organic/don't trust Dr's" relatives, I had to wash the dishes.
I didn't eat their food, I cooked my own, but I had to keep their dishes and their kitchen clean, and they had pan fried salmon regularly.
It was almost more than I could take without gagging, to clean those pans and dishes.
Still, I like the honey idea and the carmelization it would lend. I may try it @intothewild

Ahhhh.....canned salmon! That could be the main reason. Fresh salmon, or as fresh as my markets can get isn't usually all that fishy. Try getting the freshest, non-frozen filet you can get. Let me know how it goes!!

If I ever get adventurous, in a place where I feel secure enough to BE adventurous, I will let you know.