MY SISTER'S HUSBAND Episode Nine

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)

A friend of mine called me weeks later from school that I have been posted to Adamawa
Adamawa ? I screamed when I heard that
I cried my eyes out before I got to school, I didn't believe until I saw it with my eyes, I called Richard immediately, he told me to stop crying that it is just one year, my mother also encouraged me
Few days before I went to camp I went to visit Richard at home, I almost spent the whole day in his house, we watched different movies and talked about his family, we later kissed each other and we ended up on the bed but I didn't trust him enough to have sex with him so I told him to stop

Why? Don't you love me? He asked

I told him how much I love him but it is still early for us to have sex besides I'm a virgin and I don't intend losing my virginity just like that

At the mention of that, he became so calm and promised to wait till I'm ready, he also promised me so many things if I can keep myself for him
I promised to keep myself for only him
He kissed me passionately and I could read from his eyes that the love he has for me is genuine

He promised to take me to the motor park the day I would be leaving for camp and used the opportunity to know our house, he would have come to our house but he was always busy coupled with his mother's sickness
The day I was to travel, I waited for him to call me but when I didn't see his call, I had to call him, I called severally but he didn't pick, I kept calling until the phone was switched off , I went to check him at home unfortunately I didn't meet him
I became so restless, my sister asked if I was okay, I told her Richard was to drop me at the park but i have called him severally he did not pick and now his phone has been switched off

Maybe he doesn't want to take you, my sister said

Why? What will be his reason?

That is men for you, all those his promises for you might be lies, my sister added

It is because you don't know Richard, he's not someone like that, he even said he has a surprise for me

I'm sure this is the surprise, once a man sees what they want, the rest is history, my sister concluded

I shook my head and told her Richard had not seen anything, do you think I'll lose my virginity just like that, when I'm not like you

You must be very stupid for saying that, she yelled

I went inside to pack my remaining things, I brought my bags to the sitting room, then I thought of calling him again, that was when I realised that my phone is missing

Big sis, where is my phone?

Your phone? Where did you put it?

On this table, if this is a prank, you have to stop it, I'm traveling this night Mummmyyyyyy, Daddyyyyyyyy,I screamed

They came out of their room and asked what the problems was

I told them I cannot find my phone, "Daddy, the new phone you just bought for me" I cried, I cannot imagine myself without my Nokia 3310, one of the most expensive phones then
We all looked everywhere but we couldn't find it

My mother said maybe it is a warning that I shouldn't travel that night

The camp will be closing a day after tomorrow, mum, you know how far the journey is, I'm traveling this night, nothing can stop me

My sister insisted I didn't bring the phone home, I was a bit confused but I was sure I brought it because I didn't stop dailing Richard's number until I entered the gate
My dad wanted to give me his own phone but mum insisted on giving me hers because of dad's customers

I traveled that night but before I did, I told my sister and my mum to help me give Richard that number incase he comes to check on me, they both don't know him but I'm very sure he would introduce himself

Did he know our house? My sister asked

I am not sure, but I'm very sure he'l try to look for me, I answered

But you know mummy and I are not always at home, my sister said

Just in case sis, please be positive for once, I yelled at her

My mind was with him as I travel that night and I pray that everything would be fine with him

What out for the next episodeimageedit_7_9027494061-696x477.jpg

Sort:  

I need some active members from [US+UK+Australia+ Canada+New Zealand] as Freelancers who will work for me and get paid for their works. If anyone interested comment me below and send me your Facebook profile link so i can connect with you..

Apologies in advance for the spam, I assure you, it's for a good cause. I gave you a tiny ass vote, you won't notice it, but, I did.

^flag !popcorn

@animalcontrol is a spam bot run by @fulltimegeek as part of his flag campaign against users who speak out against him.

This is his way of having a little hissy fit because we refuse to believe the Earth is flat.

Free speech?!?! Nah, not unless you believe the Earth is flat or hosts elevator using aliens!! Right, @fulltimegeek?