Fiction: Hateful Orchard - Little of their time

in #fiction3 years ago


The culmination of my day was when I finally realized that hooded monsters are rising one by one and that pestilence is now wondering heedlessly around my patch of dirt, unable to find a monument that I of course, removed a long time ago.

The Neolithic monument was a cursed piece of the orchard I inhabit and the last thing aside all the other nuisances was the fact that some day my place is going to be host of the shadow people.
The whole thing escalated rather quickly. As soon the first one noticed that monument is gone it made sure to announce a spectacular news to all the other dirt bags... I could assume this is going to last for a good amount of a day, but it extended to a week.

The entire orchard is now vailed into a thick fog and the only good thing which came out of this unholy situation is that the bloody birds finally stopped screeching. I thought to myself, this will undoubtable attract the attention to the gardeners, but those people didn't pay as much attention to it as to the rock next to the road.

The orchard is secluded part of their world, and majority of the humans is not aware of it's existence. I am sure one day they will regret that lack of interest, but for now they have so many more important things to do.

I turned to the fog veiled bushes and murmured to myself how incredible dumb those creatures are, and I am not just talking about the humans. They just neglect anything that may proclaim them mentally insane amongst their own species. If I could give them a speech and if I even care, what a little of their time means to somebody like me...

Photo by Cosmic Timetraveler on Unsplash .

Sort:  

Congratulations @arpitrax! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!