You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The End

in #fiction4 years ago

I really enjoyed this. Great combo of story with photography. I am not sure which would be a happier ending, humanity destroyed and the two super-intelligences go off into the sunset, or the other thing. You know, where humanity continues... and probably does all that human stuff that is terrible

@tipu curate

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your support @carlgnash! :) The reason why I felt leaving the ending open was because I myself saw two endings. One where Lux destroys Earth and goes on traveling the stars, while Terra scrambled, saved some of the humanity and looks for a new home for them and with her assistance helps humanity thrive there and reach the greatness, eradicating all the terrible people did to each other, and the second one where they both decide that humanity will continue doing what they do if they left them there, so they destroy it all and ride to the sunset together. Pretty dark, I know, haha!