Help me name my Series!!

in #fiction7 years ago

Hello my creative Steemians!

Brainstorming time!


Screenshot_2017-06-07-14-18-02.pngImage source


I am working on a series and I need help naming it.

I could figure out a name myself, but I prefer to engage the community, especially since you are the ones that I will want to read these posts.


Screenshot_2017-06-07-14-31-19.pngImage Source


I am creating a series where I feature the best (in my oppinion) and most creative Steemians and Steemit posts that I can find. I want to have a catchy, creative name for the series. I have brainstormed several, but as many of you authors know, one is usually their own worst critic. The more I look at my own ideas, the less I like them, or the more fault and imperfection that I find. As such, I would like to enlist the aid of the brilliant creative writers found here on the best platform on the web, Steemit!


This is your chance to Screenshot_2017-06-07-14-44-24.pngImage Source


This will be a test run of sorts for me running contests. There are going to be prizes for helping me choose the name for the series, though I haven't determined exactly what the prizes will be. If possible, I would like to reward everyone who participates, but that will be determined by how many people enter. The more support I get for these posts, the better prizes I will be able to give!


So, let's start coming up with some ideas.

I need a name for my fiction to follow series. Yes that was a name I considered. Decided I didn't like it. I will be making an official contest post soon. You can comment your ideas here, or wait until the actual contest. I will be featuring my favorite ideas from this post in the actual contest post. The next post will have rules for entry and potential prizes and such. I am also open to ideas from the community for other contests you want to see in the future!


Remember to Upvote this post and Follow @fiction-trail!!

Keep an eye out for my next post!

I am looking forward to reading the ideas that you guys come up with. Community engagement is my favorite part of Steemit!


Thanks for reading and Keep on Steemin'!

Sort:  

Addictive Fiction

Good! Or how about "Fiction-trails Fiction Addiction"? Still giving you credit for it as I wouldn't have thought of it without your suggestion. Thanks for the Idea!

Don't forget the s, Fiction Addictions seems better as a plural. IDK, have fun I am excited to see how it goes. :)

That IS better!! "Fiction-trails Fiction Addictions!" Small thing, but that little s makes a huge difference! Thank you!

The Rising Steem (like rising stars)

Steem de la Steem (Creme de la Creme)

Steemation

Art & Steemy (Hot & Steamy)

Steem is in the Art

Artisteem, Art is Steem, Art Esteem, Artist Team - so many ways to break that down..

That's a lot of good suggestions. Leaning more towards the "fiction" theme though. Can you twist it to fiction? Thanks for the support!

Hey, this might be stupid but how you did the horizontal line in the post? HAHA

Not a stupid question.
Like this


Or this


Three dashes (or minus signs) or three underscores on a line by themselves.
You can also click the Markdown Styling Guide for more tips.


"The Truth About Fiction Series"
"Facts Of Fiction"
"A Series of Unfortunate Fiction"
"Fiction's Finest Fallacies"
"Fatal Fiction"
"Fiction Finds a Friend"
"A Fiction Fantasy"

A bunch of great ideas! Thank you for helping me. I need to set a "number of entries" in the rules. Thanks for the support!

I'm so sorry. I was just brainstorming.

Don't be sorry. That's why I was running a test post. Work out some bugs. I'm still figuring stuff out. I appreciate the input!

How about Stanley Steemer -

It's an idea. But my name isn't Stanley. LOL Actually, I don't think I personally know a "Stan". Thanks for the thought!

My dad's middle name was Stanley, if that counts. After I found at that he had a name that wasn't Dad I knew him by his first name, but his friends in high school I guess used Stan.

That's cool. I remember when I learned Mom and Dad had names other than Mom and Dad! Thanks for reminding me, I need to call my Dad! Happy Steeming!

'life at full steem' - i win ;)

"Fiction at Full Steem" maybe? Looking for the "fiction theme". I guess I should have mentioned that in the post. You still get the credit for the idea, I just put the fiction twist on it.

@fiction-trail, what a nice way to involve other writers in his. I, personally, like Picturesque Poetry & Perfect Prose.

That's a good idea, but I will most likely be featuring more than poetry. Thank you for the support! Can you twist that to a fiction theme?

That's where the Perfect Prose portion came into play. Prose is not Poetry, so that would take into consideration Poetry and Stories.

More on the Fiction side of things? Ok, how about Fantastic Fantasies & Fine Fiction.

How about upvote resteem.....Now your post deserve upvote and resteem from me....hahahaha...

Thanks for helping support this project! Are you waiting until the official contest to submit your idea?

My idea is "Enlightening Steem"

There we go! Thanks for the idea! I'm generating a lot of ideas for other projects from some of these suggestions. Thanks for your help and support!

no problem...my friend...always there for u....hehehehe

Amazing Trails from afar!!

Great idea! For some reason I am leaning towards having the word "Fiction" in the series title. "Amazing Trails of Fiction from A Far" Thank you for the idea!

Es Steemed (for the Spanish audience).

I would need someone to translate to Spanish for me. No habla Espanol. Lol! Thanks for your support!

Catchy Creators!!

Heh, I love contests, good luck!

I love the contests here on Steemit, too! Thanks for the idea! And thanks for supporting this post! Good luck to you as well!

1.Fiction Feast,
2.Fascinating Fiction for Fabulous Folks

My two cents, if you will. Hope this gives you some ideas.

Good luck with your contests in the future, mate.

I like those. Very good ideas! Thank you for your kind words and encouragement!

Hi, I think you're going to create a series from the title, I like it. Here I will give my proposal I hope it is to your liking.

"Alone In The Steemit"

Oh I'm sure we will decide on something! In fact, I have had a bunch of ideas and thoughts for other contests and projects to do just from the suggestions you guys have given me on this post alone. Fiction is a HUGE genre, so I am trying to branch out! Thanks for the idea!

Each post can be an ingredient in your "Famous Fiction Soup" (or stew)

That's a clever idea! I think someone else said "Fiction Feast". From both of those ideas, each post could be a different course of the meal, or side dishes. And desserts! That could go a long way! Thanks for the idea!

The Path of Fiction

A Fiction's trail

Brainventures

RickVentura (Wubbalubba dub dub)

That's no fair, all quoting Rick and whatnot! Lol! Great suggestions! Thanks for the input!

Hahaha hey! The first two were pure original content

Hope you find the best for the series

With all the help and support from the awesome Steemians here, I am sure that we will find the very best for the series. And some other side projects as well! Thanks guy!

My proposal is Steemerium Odyssey or simple Steemerium.

But I would like to ask you for some favour. Could you upvote or even resteem below post:
https://steemit.com/steemitriddlechallenge/@mr-riddle/steemitriddlechallenge-edition-1-introduction
This is new contest with puzzles.

Good suggestion! And thanks for bringing this contest to my attention! I love everything that helps support the community! I upvoted your post, too! Happy Steemin'!

The First Steemean Writer Book

Brain fart. What's the term for a book with examples of short stories from multiple different authors. Like a collection of works from different writers in one volume? Good idea!

Letting off Steem on the Fiction-Trail
Steemin' up the Fiction-Trail
Fiction-Trail Steem Dreams

Nice additions! Thanks for the ideas!

I love it :) If you get the chance you should upvote my latest post about altcoins blowing up! Thanks! :) https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@parkermorris/steemit-vlog-3-altcoins-will-blow-up

Congratulations @fiction-trail! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for upvoting my photo. If you like that one you will love my other ones. https://steemit.com/@readallaboutit