What you can accomplish by following fiction-trail on Streemian

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

I believe that we can create a nurturing atmosphere
for the creation of the very best content on Steemit.

Streemian is a voter trail, which means that if you follow a curator (or "Operator") , when they vote on a post, your vote follows them. This can be scary, since they might attach your vote to things you would not have voted for. There are some operators who vote in ways that make a lot of curation rewards, regardless of content, and you could get that same value for your vote.

But Fiction-trail (and by extension, SteemTrail), is much different.

We try to pick, from the many fiction stories posted each day, the very few of the very best. Regardless of Steempower, Reputation, or legendary status on Steemit, we try to just pick out the best stories, which are written the best, and which might increase the reputation of Steemit as a whole. This is working out to be three or four votes a day.

Presently we have four followers on Steemian, and that brings a barely noticeable increase to most posts. But at this point they are four people who have almost certainly read the post and discussed it, perhaps even offering assistance to edit it into an even better representation of the quality Steemit should have.

With you following us, that impact becomes much greater. This is what you gain. You earn the power to change the face of Steemit by offering your vote towards the best of the best, even if you didn't manage to read it yourself. Yet. Your combined vote, beyond just helping that one author, also increases the desirability of earning our vote, by writing the best fiction post of the day. That means improving their craft, adding formatting and images, assuring better citations of included work, generally improving the whole content of Steemit, post by post, day by day.

Those few proxy votes, pointed by a curation team that shares your values, can make a difference in the heart of Steemit content creation. I hope you want to be a part of that. I can see it already starting.


We are trying to encourage great content creation on Steemit
by building a community of great fiction writers.
On the Fiction-Trail Discussion Group,
writers can meet other writers,
get feedback on their work,
and help others improve their skills.

Please join us for discussion and lots of great stories under the #fiction tag.

Sort:  

I'm following now, and I hope you'll follow me as well! :) I'm writing a novel for steemit, I put the prologue up today. I've spoken with @baerdric and began tagging my stories as fiction also :)

Hi! This is the joint account for the fiction curators, and right now I (baerdric) happen to be using it. lol

LOL. Did you see my new story? I believe you already saw the introduction, now I have part one of the prologue, part two will be put up tomorrow. I was thinking that I would use fiction as my top tag but also use fiction trail, and now I realize I was missing a dash, as one of my additional tags.

#fiction is fine! I did just read it and it seems quite well done. I am absolutely the wrong person to comment on it though! I need more spaceships and explosions in my reading! LOL! But it looks like you have made some fans and that's what we are here for. I'll promote it on Fiction-trail unless someone else already has (I just signed on).

Thank you! Sci-fi for you, lol, I have never quite tackled that genre, but i do have an action packed vampire series I may eventually put on here :)

There's a good readership for that!

I have a confirmed eight people reading and enjoying the book so far, as in people who have told me that they're reading and enjoying it :) Gained two new followers in fact. I will definitely think more on posting my vampire series as well though ;)

Resteemed!