Episode1:Temptation Alley

in #fiction6 years ago

image
Source(google)

I had my first girlfriend at age 13 and two girls fought over me when I was 14 years old. I felt like a king. Boys wanted to be me…boys in my school would ask me for tips and how to woo girls. My name was popular in other schools around us; most of them did not know me in person but had heard about me.
There was no “girl talk” I couldn’t or still can’t participate in? Fashion, Make overs, relationships (from a woman’s perspective), chick flicks, crushes…name it, I’m your man.
I can say confidently that I am better at applying makeups than most girls…I fix hair and can braid beautifully and effortlessly.

image
Source(google)

I remember a girl that I met at a Literary and Debating Society event back then…she asked if I was truly FESTUS, I said yes; she said she had expected more, going by the things she had heard about me. I believe my response was something like “the taste of the pudding is in the eating”…even I was shocked that she still ‘let me’ after pretending not be impressed
All these things formed my perception of women…I saw them as gullible and exploitable. My motto was “Tell her what she wants to hear and she’ll give you what you want from her”.
As at the time I was 17, I was already a notorious heart breaker…jumping from one girl to the other. My reputation preceded me but did not stop the girls from flocking to me like moths to flames.

image
Source(google)
I dated many of my sister’s friends and ruined their friendships. They would warn their friends to stay clear of me but to their friends, I was like the forbidden fruit – desired all the more because it is not allowed. I dated cousins and I even dated sisters (The younger one knew I had dated her big sister but like she put it, she just couldn’t resist my charms)…
...To be continued tomorrow!
#Ecclesia
#TemptationAlley!

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://youwillnotshimarry.blogspot.com/2015/08/temptation-alley-part-1.html