You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cost of Living

in #fiction7 years ago

I don't want to read the other comments so as not to spoil if my answer is correct. With such a storied life, it's hard to distinguish what's real or fiction with you. A lot of fantastical elements routinely happen in your life, and a lot of realistic elements are peppered throughout your fiction stories. Jeez..

The fiction tag is really throwing me off, but I really feel it's a red herring. As someone who've had a bird shit on him (hair for me), I know how infuriating it could be. But, it shat on your coffee?! The nerve of that fowl beast! The events that led up to the end are surreal as well, but considering you're the narrator hmm... I say this happened for real Gah! I'm putting my "detective" title on the line here.

Sort:  

Your detective title hasn't let you down!! Yes indeed. Yesterday was a challenging day to say the least! I considered the day of with a splendid evening in the pub and am now paying the price for my folly!!

Ha! Just like your fiction story a week ago! Perhaps that's not a work of fiction as well hmmm

Ah, last weeks was fiction based on real events. But historical! :0)

Right, right! I looked for it after I commented and completely spaced on it being semi-autobiographical haha It turns out it was somewhat prophetic as well!

Lol, prophetic and semi auto biographical. Like a mix of wildness!! Perhaps I should have guessed the future lotto numbers back then!!! ;0)