Hugging Mother Away - Fiction

in #fiction6 years ago
"I do not want to lose my mother, I do not want to be alone ...," I said, looking at his still-closed eyes. Long time I live alone. This house suddenly became lonely without the scream of mother.

Twilight had flushed orange as I sat on the front porch of the house. Slowly the sun began to leave me after a moment of highlights as I drank my own warm tea. A year ago my mother still accompanied me sitting on the porch of this house just listening to my story and laughing together when there is a funny thing that mom tell me. So beautiful.

Now I can only sit alone on this terrace. Mother who can only lie in bed can no longer sit with me, because her body has been swallowed by time. He has experienced total paralysis.

Without my tears falling after remembering the good times with my mother. Dihatiku there is only mother. Since I was born until now, mom is my only parents. According to the mother, the father had left before I was born and he never returned. I now hate my dad very much.
After I finished my tea, I stepped into my mother's room. Then I sat beside her weak, helpless body and lay on the old bed. I was wearing his hair that almost all white, wrinkles on his face now not only on the forehead, but also on the cheeks so that the wrinkles more visible.

"Mommy ... I love my mother ..." I whispered to her. I called her over and over again very slowly, so as not to interrupt her break. I gently hold his hand. Then I rub his back, the thing I've done when I sleep alone with him.

Sometimes my chest pain and tightness it feels when I see mother keep smiling and say,
"Mother healthy koq, son ... mother is okay ....," And he can not move at all. I did not feel my tears fall back on my cheeks. I can not help but cry. These tears continued to spill more and flow more and more rapidly as I remembered my father. Mother says leave us both without saying goodbye and go some where. Up to now I do not know where the rimbanya. Where exactly is he? Do not remember the mother? Do not know mother is ill?

Suddenly my hand grasped the mother's arm tighter,
"I do not want to lose my mother, I do not want to be alone ...," I said, staring into his closed eyes. Long time I live alone. This house suddenly became lonely without the scream of mother. Mother always calls me when there is no one nearby. That afternoon the sun was completely gone. The sky began to be swallowed dark. While I still accompanied the mother who was still lying down.

"Mom ... get well soon ..." I kissed her face while I tried to hold back and smiled for her. But suddenly I felt my hand held cold. Then I looked again at his face, I took off my grasp and examined his breath. But I did not feel any wind touching me from his nose.

Then I hold her wrist, no sign. I close my sky to her chest. I did not hear her heartbeat. Are you married? Really I can not believe it. My tears returned to flow after a few minutes of stopping.

"Mother ... !!!" I yelled loudly hoping my screams will return his life that has been taken. But the mother remains dead. I cried a lot and hugged his body that lies stiff.

writing : @jonh-alin
story idea :   Edy Priyatna