The Blurred Image In Your Photos

in #fiction6 years ago

download (1).jpeg

Image Source

DQmb9i2KiKpKHoj63jj482Z2HpRPSbx1UyAPXrRGYxXzhEj_1680x8400.png

I sit here completely lost, staring at the crashing of the soothing waves, reminiscing, lost in a bleak nostalgia of you.
A bright gold firmament lines the sky and the setting sun casts it's golden mirage across the dull relaxed sea.

These were sights we loved. Sights you now share with someone else.
I feel the sand between my toes, warm and gritty baked from the sun. I remember we would lay here and make sand angels...Sand angels in the summer.

I wonder if it reminds you of me.

We would wait for low tide before wading into the water and you would cling to me. We would just stay there in each other's arms...at peace, listening to the symphony of our heart beats...
But now the tunes have changed, as you have made a new melody with someone else... standing in our spot, holding him

I wonder if it reminds you of me...

And when night fell,
We would sneak up to the large cliffs overlooking the shore. These rocks have witnessed our acts of love. When we lie caked in our sweat and at peace in bliss, you would tell me all your dreams...

Dreams i sacrificed for. Dreams i built with you. We both pictured a life together...A life touring the world...We named our children before they were born...I was sure you were the one.

I worked in between jobs to help you stay in school...because you were smart and i believed in you...
And now you have become what we both dreamed about...but you are sharing our future with someone else.

I made sacrifices for you. I refused a job that would have changed my life because you could not bear to see me go. I stayed because i believed in us...

I let you move in with me and live off me, drain me... because i believed in us.

I did latenights for you, typing school work and projects when you were stressed from the day's battering. Because I believed in us...

I could not see past us. There was nothing else to see. You were my waking thoughts and bedding hopes. I invested myself in you because i knew you would be my future.

I believed in us!

And now your laughter is ringing across the shores as he chases you in the sunset. The same way it did when I chased you too.

Does it not remind you of me?!

You have forgotten me. I see it in your smile across the the park from you, sitting in another bench.

You have forgotten me. I see it in your eyes across the room from you, seated at another table.

You have forgotten me, I see it in the way you move against him. Across the hall in another section of the club.

I have watched you build with him for almost five months and you both wanted to get married. I had grovelled after you for three years and you never took me to your parents!

How could you have forgotten me so soon?

You will remember me. I will not be denied. I brought you a gift this time.

So i wrap my fingers around it's cold butt and rise to my feet. I see you huddled against him, whispering musings into his ear. He laughs. I blink back tears and start in your direction.. Wondering how you would react to seeing me again.

,Maybe your eyes would widen in shock or darken with disgust. Maybe you would jolt with fear when i present it to you... Surely you would plead.

I could see you kissing him in the sand. My heart cringes with despair and rage. My vision blurs with tears but i soldier on, my fingers tightening around it.

You looked up and noticed me when i was a few meters away. Recognition registered on your face...and it contorted into a scowl like i knew it would, fueling the rage already bellowing inside me.

I took out your gift and aimed it at you. How i relished in that moment. Watching your eyes widen into soccer balls and the blood drain from your face. You opened your mouth but you could utter no words.

He trembled next to you, totally confused. He was a dark marvel with the chiseled build you always savoured. Maybe you left me because of my looks...
But that thought only enraged me.

He started offering everything he had on him. I told him i wanted you. I would either have you or kill him...
And he offered you to me like common property...

I saw the hurt in your eyes. I saw it in the way you looked at him and
I basked in satisfaction because i knew i would have taken this bullet for you...
But not this time.
So i aim and I bluntly pull the trigger...

The blasts from the muzzle was all there was and i relished in watching the two of you cower in fear.

But those were just blanks and this was my way of closure.

I wished you two a happy life, tucked my pistol back under my belt and headed back to picking up the pieces of my life...

images (23).jpeg

Image Source

Thanks for reading

DQmb9i2KiKpKHoj63jj482Z2HpRPSbx1UyAPXrRGYxXzhEj_1680x8400.png

This was supposed to be my first try at poetry but along the line I dabbled into fiction. Still, I do hope you enjoyed this read!

DQmTDLNSwrxM4R85rA2qsR18pugncTy5FDhVf5gJBoW5vLm.gif

DQmYc3Ncto2Q52AeT5TKxTuyoCNtYnY5Ytze7hEU8hiNonj.png

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

DQmUdavaBK1fNtPejn7f28MZJA6rGsmuMWmGzGBsqigNr5K.png

Sort:  

Enjoyed it. The pace and all. Kept turning my head figuring out the identity of both the author and the characters - sex wise. Guess it was intentional.

Yes. I wanted that too

A Dab into fiction...Fictopoetry, First attempt, The girl power Instinct...Nice work...

Thank you dear friend

Mehnn originality never runs out of creativity...
Inspiring read..
Intriguing!!

Thank you dear

Aesthetics at its best! Arts flows in your vein.

Keep it up!

She is at it again. Great one yet again.

Honestly, I got lost in between these lines, I could go on and on..

Great first attempt, keep going!

What an emotional piece of broken relationship. A sad experience.

What i also admire about this piece is the way you used metaphor expression at some point . For instance ;

We would sneak up to the large cliffs overlooking the shore. These rocks have witnessed our acts of love.

Good piece @rachelrick. I had an amazing ride reading through and i love every bit of this piece.

Thank you Vic. Stay tuned for more

Ah,anty,weldone Mma

Lol Thanks dear

@rachelrick,whether poetry or fiction. I enjoyed my read. You have always been an exceptional writer. Thumps up

Thanks for reading dear. Expect more captivating pieces from me

Wow

This is just so twisted...
Lol...enjoyed every bit of it

I'm glad you did and Thanks for reading. Stay tuned for more.

Such heavy emotion in this piece. Keep writing! I will definitely read more of your work.

Thank you for reading and do expect more. I won't disappoint

Wonderful, really wonderful.
Thanks for sharing

I enjoyed reading this post. Keep writing!

Nice one 🔥🔥🌊

Amazing dearie...well done

This was supposed to be my first try at poetry but along the line I dabbled into fiction. Still, I do hope you enjoyed this read!

What are you saying, i enjoyed this over