The Witch And Her Curse - Part 7 (Short Story)

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

shutterstock_558614146.jpg

Read Part 1 Part 2 Part 3 Part 4 Part 5 Part 6

Next morning my wife and I were waiting for Malti to wake up. At that time I did not even know whether her name was Malti or something else. I told my wife about whatever happened last night. At first, my wife refused to believe, but after some time she also believed me.

After some time Malti came outside of her room. She was acting as nothing happened last night. After seeing her for the first time, nobody will think she can do something like that, and I was one of them. When Malti came outside, she was shocked.

It was not that he was shocked after seeing us. It was our Pujari Ji(a Hindu priest). After seeing him, Malti tried to ran. At the same time, my parents also came. My parents were happy because finally believed their word. I was very sad because I ignored them at first.

After that Pujari Ji went towards Malti. Malti warned us not to go near her, but we ignored her. I just wanted Malti out of my home. Pujari Ji started interrogating her.

That moment I was sad because it was me who told Malti to come with us, but I was helping her. People were trying to kill her, but she was doing black magic in my home.

Whatever Malti said to me I told everything to my parents.

But after hearing everything, my parents told me that whatever Malti told me is a lie.

"If that was not her real story than plz tell me why she came to our village," I asked.

"Son, Whatever she told you isn't true. She told you that she was from another village and came to our village when a flood destroyed that village, but it isn't true. She was born in our village, and she never left," My mother replied.

I looked in Malti's eyes. I asked her,"I saved your life. I treated you like my own sister, and you lied to me".

"How did the villagers know that Malti is a witch?", I asked my parents.

"Son, It's better for you to stay away from this case. We will take Malti from your home. Forget about this incident," My father replied.

"Please tell me. I want to know. Please." - I insisted.

"Ok then listen. Malti was a normal human like us. She used to go to school like all other kids. She used to play with other kids but when she grew up bad things started to happen. She told you that we blamed her for the death of that little child, but it is not true. When she grew up, her mother died, and she was alone in our village. She had nobody to look after her, so she started working in other peoples home.

One of her jobs was to look after a small kid. It is the same little child about whom Malti told you. Like all other days, Malti was playing that little kid. When her parents came home, she was dead, and Malti was with her. When we all went to see that kid, we saw that Malti was doing some black magic and that little kid was found dead near Malti.

And the weird part was that Malti was not even crying. She was busy with her work. She was reciting some weird spells. Many people say that all witch kill the small child to gain powers. And after that incident, many things happened. She killed many children, but nobody tried to call the police.

We were afraid of Malti. She was a witch, and she can kill anybody, so we never tried to stop her. But one day when she killed 10 children in one night we all came to kill her but that day you saved Malti, and now we are here. But this time we will take to our village and keep her in prison near the temple.

She will never harm anyone. Now we should go as soon as possible. Any witch is very weak during the day. It will be very difficult to take her with us at night, so we should hurry up." - My mother replied.

After hearing that I was very scared because Malti was going back with my parents. So I requested Pujari Ji to go with them.

Before throwing Malti out of my home, I told Malti,"You made a big mistake by lying to me. I saved your life, but you tried to kill me. But now you are not going to hurt anyone."

After saying those words, I told Pujari Ji to take her away from our home.

Pujari Ji grabbed her hand and pulled her outside of my home. But before leaving Malti said, "Yes I tried to kill you, but I failed. But I am not going to cancel my plan. I am to going to kill you anyway. This pujari can't save you from me. Do whatever you want, but you are going to die.


Find Out What happened to them in the next part...

Picture Taken From Shutterstock.com