The Witch And Her Curse - Part 9 (Short Story)

in #fiction7 years ago

shutterstock_558614146.jpg

Read Part 1 Part 2 Part 3 Part 4 Part 5 Part 6 Part 7 Part 8

I woke up and started to follow the noise. It was coming from Malti's room. As much as I know, there was no one in Malti's room. I had cleaned the room twice, so I was very sure that the noise wasn't coming from Malti's room, so I stepped back and started proceeding towards another room.

I was just about to go then someone unlocked Malti's room. I looked towards the door and was open. I sauntered towards Malti's room. Suddenly a shadow ran from behind me. I looked back, but I saw nobody. I was terrified. For once I thought it might be my misconception because I was overthinking about Malti.

I held my breath and strolled towards Malti's room. As I was walking my heart was beating so loud that I was able to hear it. I walked into Malti's room, and the thing I saw was unbelievable. I saw that Black Cat again. I thought it might be a different one, but when I saw his neck, I saw the red collar around his neck. The cat I buried that morning had the same red collar.

Moreover, some part of his body was covered with blood and mud. I was shocked because I buried that cat with my own hands. And I was 200% sure that the cat wasn't alive. But when I saw the cat again alive I started to panic.

I rushed to my room to check whether my wife was fine or not. And fortunately, my wife was fine. So I went back to Malti's room, and when I reached near her room, one more surprise was waiting for me. Malti's room looked like nothing happened. I opened the door and looked inside, but the cat was gone.

I slapped myself two times to check if it was a dream and unfortunately I wasn't asleep. I went back to my room and started to think whatever happened. That time I was sure that a cat can't open a door and can't disappear under a minute like it was not there at all.

The more surprising fact was how a dead cat could be alive. I went back to Malti's room to check if the cat again came back, but the room was empty. I checked all the room before going to sleep.

I came to my room and went to sleep. I was sleeping peacefully. At midnight a woman came to our room, I was asleep, but I heard the footsteps. After somehow that woman called my name said, "Are you sleeping?"

The moment I heard those words I woke up. It was Malti's voice. I checked my wife if she was awake but she was sleeping. I was very shocked because Malti was 100 km away from us. I thought it was my dream and I went back to sleep. After few minutes someone again called my name and said, "You are going to die."

This time I was very sure that I was awake and that wasn't my dream. I checked our main door, and it was locked. I was very frightened, and I was not able to think that who was calling my name at midnight.

I thought about that incident, and I came to the point that it was Malti because she was the who threatened me before leaving my home. I was worried about my wife because if she came to know about that incident she would be worried and I don;t want that to happen.

After thinking for a long time, I called my parents. It was very awkward because it was midnight and I was going to tell them some weird incident is happening to me. My father received the call.

Hello, father. Sorry for calling at this time - I said.

It's Okay. Is everything all right? - My father asked.

No Father. Nothing is right. I am very confused. When I was sleeping, I heard Malti's voice, and she was saying that she is going to kill me. And today I buried a dead cat and most probably the cat was of Malti's and a few minutes ago I saw that cat in my home, and a few minutes later it was nowhere in my home. What should I do now? - I replied in a sad tone.

Son, this is all Malti's trick. That place is not safe for you. If you want to save your wife and yourself come here for few days until things stop. - My father adviced.

"Ok, Father. I will try. Can you please go outside with uncle and check whether Malti was in the temple or not." - I requested.

Okay, I am going to check if you want. - Father replied.

Ok, Call me when you reach there and take care of yourself and try to take Pujari Ji with you. - I adviced. And I disconnected the call.


Find Out What happened to them in the next part...

Picture Taken From Shutterstock.com