Let him go

in #fiction6 years ago

I didn't tell him the reason for the meeting
beforehand but for me it was high time I said "Goodbye".

image
source

I'd been in a very toxic relationship with Leo for 13 years.
I'd been Punched, spat on and cursed
whenever he was drunk and depressed because of my childlessness yet I felt a better life without him was an illusion.
And Finally after I'd poured out my heart
and said goodbye, tears dropped on his sober looking face and I remembered again that
there's no life without him because we'd made a blood covenant.

I'd either stay

But he won't let me be. He wants to make my life miserable so I'll just commit suicide.

.....
No matter how much you love him/her, don't ever get into a blood covenant. Your lover today could be your enemy tomorrow

Sort:  

It's always best to let it go if it is a bad relationship.