[Fiction] To Let Go | @vidyabanjan Original

in #fiction7 years ago

LETGO.jpg


As I open my eyes I know I am the most blessed soul.

God has been kind to give all that he could give.

But still there was a search for something that was not understandable.

And one day I met. It was beautiful, soothing, and lots of warmth.

I realized I was blessed double. As the days went by, the love for it grew.

It became a part of my soul. But never realized there would be a day when I had to let it go. It was tough, it was hard.

Wondered, if it was meant to let go, then why it had to happen.

It happens with a purpose. Purpose to teach oneself how much you could love beneath all the strength you hold, beneath the flaws you see, beneath the depth of life you think you understand.

For once I thought I would let it go off me completely, then it snapped back to me and said "Whats that you would let go", a piece of your soul, a piece of you, a piece of the love, "what" ?

I could not let go of something that embeds in the depth of myself.

I thought I snapped it, but I was completely aware that it was just staring back at me from within.

You can never tear a blessing out of yourself. It remains.

I would carry it now with me wherever I go, giving it all that it requires to make it happy.

I am letting go of it, without actually letting go of it. Ambiguous but it's the truth.

I live my life my way, with a promise to myself that I would always love it with all that I have and will be there when it needs me.

I release the pain of holding it tight, to ensure that it doesn't break me anymore.

The rope of connection will get stronger as I get older, but will not cause pain, instead will allow love to bloom. A love which would soothe the soul and make it more worthier to live.

Love becomes devotion, when there is no expectations, but only immense love and prayer.

Vidya


Would you please consider an upvote on the post and follow me at @vidyabanjan?


Sort:  

It is interesting to write. Thank you.

@vidyabanjan very nice post have a good day ahead thankyou

Thank you for liking it @saadhas

Nice follow up I hope follow up and recommend me and be friends

Very Good content.
Upvoted and followed you.

Thank you so much @talkcrypto

Hey @vidyabanjan. What a fantastic post. Loved it. Thanks a lot for sharing it with us all. Peace

Thank you @vinyprop for the encouragement.

That was touching my friend, thanks!
Upvoted!

Thank you so much @utzo

-Excellent post thanks for sharing
I am a new steemians, maybe i should study first with you, regards know me
https://steemit.com/@technologykf please follow me
I followed and upvoted.Would you like to follow and upvote me.

@technologykf, welcome on board b