[Poem] A Letter To You | @vidyabanjan Original

in #fiction7 years ago

A Letter To You


LetterToYou.jpg


I was in love with you even before I knew you,
I met your father when he was a kid,
I saw him grow from a shy, stubborn child to a young caring gentleman,
That's when I fell in love with you.

He had not found a woman of his choice-but yet I could dream of you,
I knew one day you would come as a imprint of your father,
I know your roots are drawn, there is still more time for you to arrive-but yet I feel totally in awe of you,
Your father became a part of my soul and you will be a part of my core,
A core that would embed love and liberation at the same time.

I bless you with all I have, I know you would grow into a beautiful creation,
I don't know whether I am around you or not, but you must know I did always love you with all I had,
and I would continue to love you forever.

Love is liberating, letting go of what is holding us back, you taught me that,
I just know I could never stop loving you.

Vidya


Please upvote & follow me @vidyabanjan.


Sort:  

Awesome work @vidyabanjan. The poem seems to have originated straight from your heart. Keep up the good work you are doing. Looking forward to many more similar gems in the future as well. Cheers..!!

Thank you for the wonderful words @vinyprop.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nehachauhan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.