Fiftywords_A casket falling + blog

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

 Whoosh comes overhead as I’m blasted into my fears, alone yet never forgotten, I bask in my tears. The shadow is life in the form of imagination, yet as the moon rises higher I still fight temptation. I’m inside the opposites; a surfers’ paradise, an inmates final meal. Casket falling. 


~~

Above is my submission to @miniature-tiger fifty-words writing love! My writing teachers always liked these kinds of exercises, and fine tuning them to mean exactly what I want is such a pleasure! It's like fixing the puzzle pieces which need to be glued together!

https://give.gaia.com/cjcmea7gq002001mcazz9745w

^Above^ here is a link to my gaia account where I can share videos for friends!!! The link I have shared here is to Cosmic Disclosure, which is a series by David Wilcock where he talks with people about disclosure for alien information to come out to the masses! It's really wild information on there, and it needs to be taken with a grain of salt, but the guy Corey Goode who he interviews, according to speech pathologists, believes everything that he is saying is true. Certainly worth checking out if you're wanting to learn something new or even if you have been in this field it's worth a gander :P

Also super excited to announce I just recently won a shout out for my 83 Freewrite - Nosering! https://steemit.com/top/@t3ran13/the-alternative-steem-tops-10-01-2018-gmt-top-of-the-pop-newbies

I'm not entirely sure what this means or how I won it - but I got some SBD so shoutout !


Also much love and thanks to @belovebelight for selecting my poem for your contest - it really meant the world to me!!! The contest was using words such as enlightenment, love, reason, and etc.... (if you want to read that poem, here's the link -  https://steemit.com/contest/@lonestarpoet/belovebelight-contest-1-the-dawn-of-many-suns  )

Much love to you all and thanks for following :) I look forward to hearing your comments and co - creating with y'all!

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

I wanna co-create... :-) I do appreciate your deep poetry. It's a touch of real, a touch of romance, and a touch of call-to-action...Have you found the Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 at #poetrydice yet? Im rewarding 5, 3, and 1 SBD to the top 3 poets along with 100% upvote to entrants. Hope you join us.

Hey @robyneggs thank you so much for stopping by and your thoughtful comments - and even more so the advice on where I can go!!! :D
I'll certainly be joining you - I've been looking for poetry contests

I'm about to do your PDCWeek 23 right now :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lonestarpoet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.