You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No One Can Hear You :: 50 Word Story Challenge

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Reminiscent of the classic scene from Star Wars.

I like how the ending is so... clear, maybe? Finite? It really transmits the... lack of meaning and overall unimportance of his death. I like the dichotomy between the immense space and the cramped compactor.

There's really a lot to say about it although it's a 50 word story! As expected from the one and only @negativer!

Sort:  

I did have the Star Wars scene in my head when I wrote it, except in their case they could hear each other scream and had some means to make their escape.

Being trapped in a container and being slowly squished to death would be initially claustrophobic, then panic-inducing, then you probably just go insane briefly before you actually die.