Refocus

in #film6 years ago

I've not too long got in from the first production meeting this year for my short film, I feel good...

Over the past four to five months, the pre-production of my short film 'DIGS', was put on hold because an opportunity to collaborate and gain new skills arose and I couldn't pass it up.

It's nearing a year since I first set up the fundraiser for my script to be transformed into a short film, the meeting earlier today allowed us to evaluate what had been achieved so far and plan ahead for the next few months.

I wanted this film to have been completed last summer, time has a funny way of working things out; this prolonged pre-production phase has allowed me to learn things that I will apply when I direct later this year and also avoid certain pitfalls that'll hinder the film's success.

#ExcitingTimes