Bad Memories: A dull room on 35mm film

in #film4 years ago

29A_0479.jpg

I've wanted to start posting more regularly lately, though I honestly don't have the motivation or mental stability to really get anything decent thrown out there. I don't think I can really create anything worthy of value at the moment.

But I do have a plethora of bad memories to post; these are the photographs I've taken that I wish no longer existed, but people like them, and I'd feel bad if I had simply just deleted them from existence and removed the joy people get from seeing them.

As a result, I figured I'd start a little "Bad Memories" series of photography posts featuring those photographs, that way I'm still being active, still sharing art, but also not burning myself out stupidly fast while attempting to write something meaningful.

I can't begin to think of how many posts I've started and just deleted halfway through because I felt I couldn't finish them or they were simply just shit. Even as I write this I feel like I could just delete it all and go back to complete silence. But I know that isn't good.

I took the above image on what was the best day of my life, for sure. But at this point I can safely say it's the worst. It's a day I wish never happened. Shot on 35mm film on my Canon AE-1, with Kodak Colorplus 200 film. I remember the feeling of uncertainty I had that day, but also happiness. It was nice, then.

Small amounts of light entered the hotel room, diffused by a small white curtain, softening the light that entered and reduced its spread across the room. Outside the building was a popular Underground station so the street was filled with life.

Sort:  

I've wanted to start posting more regularly lately, though I honestly don't have the motivation or mental stability to really get anything decent thrown out there.

Try the short form post for a bit. not all post need to be earth shattering, or even meaningful. The photo a day community would be a good place. There is nothing wrong with a picture and just a few words why that particular picture.

If Hive is to reach its full potential then here has to be room for people to feel comfortable with sharing. I think the Bad Memories idea is a good one. It may help people, they can see that yes someone else has issues, and may be willing to join you in the series.

We all have images that conjure up The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly. Life is not all about the bouquet of roses, there are thorns attached. There are bad things that happen in life, and there are ugly things in the world too.

Please don't ever delete this photo!

They say silence is golden but it is also deafening!
Awesome to see your words @namiks! :-)
I really like your idea of starting ''Bad Memories'' series!
Perhaps a community also?

Perhaps a community also?

That's a good idea, but I'm not sure at the same time. I feel it would just promote negativity a bit too much. I wouldn't want that.