Movie Challenge Day #30

in #film4 years ago

My Favorite Ending

I’ll have to say that I’m happy I’m done with this challenge. I only enjoyed doing about 20% of it, anyway that was my fault for not carefully check the challenge, I just thought ‘cool a movie challenge’ and started it.

Anyway...

uusfyr.jpg
from Wikipedia

How not to end this with arguably the best movie ever made, Citizen Kane. I watched it exactly 20 years ago and Rosebud has never left my mind, it will be with me forever.

So most of my picks are for people who actually got a brain and can focus on a movie even if it’s not filled with action scenes or dumb jokes. I’m sorry but I need to rant a bit. I’m so sick and tired of superhero movies or action movies with absolutely no plot but just action scenes.

The state of cinema is very bad right now. In these last 10 years I’ve seen so few good movies and not even one movie I consider great and people that’s your fucking fault, I mean sure movie producers are being greedy to just give you what you want and yeah there are no great directors recently but if you actually started to boycott all these damn movies, they’ll focus AGAIN on creating something good damn it.

Anyway, whatever, I’ll just watch old movies and then be disappointed every time a friend tells me “you should go to watch this” and then I usually go and yeah movie ain’t that good. Thank God we got things like Netflix, at least they try making something good there...

g3w6z5.jpg