Jumanji REBOOT - Yay or Nay?

in #film7 years ago

If you haven't heard, they are remaking Jumanji

Here is the trailer.... go watch it... I'll wait

What do y'all think of it? I am excited to see if they pull this off or if it is just another piece over over cut hollywood garbage.

Sort:  

my guess is itll be garbage. always nice to be surprised though

I agree. I bet it has some solid jokes. It will ultimately suck. They tried to force a modern twist that might pay off but most likely won't.

The original used to creep me out.

Im literally hoping its good i loved the first

The first one was so good and original. I don't think this one will be good but it might be kinda funny and good for the kids.

I saw several trailers for this and I think I will like it. Instead of creating a remake, the concept to base it off of a video game was a brilliant idea. It reflects the sign of the times.

CGI Robin Williams costars

Congratulations @thestamos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hope for the best, expect the worst lol