Untold - The Short Story

in #film5 years ago

5ca8be9abbbe1.png

INT. HOSPITAL CORRIDOR - DAY

I'm walking down the corridor slowly, like I don’t want to be there,
tears sliding down my face, thinking about memories.

EXT. PARK - DAY

I'm at an early age is being pushed on the swings by my
Grandpa, I am laughing and clearly enjoying myself

Karen (Me)

Push me higher Grandpa, higher,
higher.

INT. BEDROOM - NIGHT

When I was as a young child is in bed, sitting cuddled up to
my Grandpa whilst he reads a story for me.

Grandpa

...and the Prince rescued her from
the tower being guarded...
Grandpa looks down at me who is now fast asleep.
Grandpa
Goodnight princess, sweet dreams.
Grandpa kisses me on her forehead, places the book on
the side, tucks me in, and exits the room.

INT. HOSPITAL CORRIDOR - DAY

I'm still walking down the corridor, more tears are
streaming down from my cheeks, I see a seat nearby and
sits down, and places my head in my hands.

INT. LIVING ROOM - DAY

I'm sitting down, it’s my birthday and the whole a
family are chatting away, Grandpa comes over to me and
places a box in my hand.

Grandpa

since it’s your 10th birthday, I
want you to have this, I bought it
for your Grandma.

I look at him then down at the box, and slowly opens
it.

Grandpa

It was very special to her, I
bought this her for our wedding
day, and now I want you to have
it.

I get up and hugs my Grandpa and doesn’t let go.
Grandpa kisses me on my head and holds close to me.

Grandpa

treasure this and keep it safe for
me? promise me?

INT. HOSPITAL CORRIDOR - DAY

I sat on the chair, looking at the necklace,
twisting it in my hands, tears still streaming down from my
face.

INT. HOUSE HALLWAY - DAY

It’s my prom night, my family is all standing in
the hallway, I appear at the top of the stairs and
walks down slowly revealing my prom dress. Grandpa starts
crying with happiness and proudness.

Karen (Me)

Why are you crying, Grandpa?

Grandpa

your so beautiful, I’m so proud to
have you as a Grand-daughter. You
can achieve anything you want to,
if you only set your heart to it.
I go up to Grandpa and hugs him, the two stays locked
together.

INT. GRANDPA BEDROOM - DAY

Grandpa is ill and in bed, I sat next to her
cuddled up to him.

Karen (Me)

Promise me you’ll never leave me
Grandpa, promise me ?
Grandpa smiles to himself and at then at me.

Grandpa

I promise you, I will always be
here for you, I will always be
looking out for you, you go out
there and make me the proudest
Grandpa alive. You’ve a special
talent, you make people smile
Karen, you make them feel wanted,
don’t let people put you down, or
make you unhappy, be the best you
can possibly be.

Karen

I will Grandpa, and I’ll do it for
you.
Grandpa coughs and splutters, I look worried and
confused.

Grandpa

(reassurringly)
I’ll be fine Karen, it’s just a
nasty bug.

INT. HOSPITAL CORRIDOR - DAY

I stand back up, and continues to walk down the
coridoor then walks up to a window into a room, looking at
my Grandpa lying there in the bed. I place my hand up
against the window as if I wanted him to place his up
against hers. Tears are still streaming down from my face.
I walk into the room and sits down on a chair by the
side of the bed and grabs Grandpa's hand.

INT. GRADUATION ROOM - DAY

I have received my degree from University, and my
Grandpa walks up hugs me. I then show off
the degree.

Karen (Me)

I did this for you Grandpa, I
wanted to make you proud.

Grandpa

You did Karen, you have made me
the proudest Grandpa that has ever
lived. Now go make a difference in
this world.

Grandpa then coughs and splutters again, and holds his
chest, as a sharp pain pierces through his body, Grandpa
then falls to his knees and then onto his front.

Karen (Me)

(screaming)
Grandpa!

INT. HOSPITAL ROOM - DAY

My tear drip onto Grandpa's hand.

Karen (Me)

I have kept my promise to you, I’ve
made the best of myself, now you
keep your promise. Don’t leave me.
You promised!
an alarm BEEPS continuously and a NURSE comes running in,
and starts meddling with buttons and equipment. The nurse
then stops and looks at the heartbeat monitor and looks back
slowly at me and shakes her head.

NURSE

I’m so sorry.

I grab my Grandpa's hand and squeezes it tightly
whilst tears stream down her cheeks. Moments pass and
I get up and kisses my Grandpa on the forehead.

Karen

watch over me, and keep me safe
won’t you? I will always have you
in my thoughts and everything I do
will be for you.
I take off the necklace and places it in his open
palm and shuts his hand tightly around the necklace.

5ca8bf6d3057c.png

Sort:  

Nice @whatsontrend

Posted using Partiko iOS

That’s very kind of you to say. Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment :) @rajan1995

My pleasure 😇

Posted using Partiko iOS

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.