Sort:  

Hey Basil! Great to hear from you. I hope all is well with you and yours - stay safe! The film will be posted eventually but for the next year or two, we will be submitting it for presentation to American Film Festivals and then to European Film Festivals. It did great on the Canadian Film Festival Festival circuit. But unfortunately, a requirement for submission to all Film Festivals is that the film has not been distributed or posted for public view anywhere. Are you doing any acting or singing currently?

Yeah you've got to adhere to those old film festy rules! Ill be patient..... but let me know if it gets in to a uk festival!
I was doing a lot of street theatre last year but I ended up screwing my voice up from too many shows so when the lockdown hit I was still in recovery from that. I was actually starting to do a demo for an album Ive written too but Ive only just recently started singing again and honestly, the old pipes are not back to 100% yet for sure!
Its been kind of lovely though. Ive been focussing on mediation a lot and really starting to learn the meaning of 'dropping the mask!'
Best wishes to you and yours over there! Ive been trying to grow a Canadian maple tree for a few years and its finally starting to make some progress.... hoping for some of that syrup some day!hehe

"Dropping the mask!" Going to places most dare not go! That's what it's all about both in acting and singing. Rest the pipes but you should exercise them as well, but do it without full vocals. I trust you're staying safe and free from COVID! Great speaking with you again. If you're interested join my Filmmaking community. It's the first place I go to keep in touch on posts.