HIVE On and Up!

in #filmmaking4 years ago

Please follow our 'Filmmaking' community on HIVE. Join in the dialogue on all aspects of film as well as listen to some inside stories from my personal career in film.

Here is the commemorative for the 'Award of Distinction' won by our short film 'The Order of Things to Come' - the first professional film to be fully funded with money earned solely through rewards on the blockchain.

AwardofDistinction.jpg

Our ongoing goal is to continue to fully fund the submission of our short film 'The Order of Things to Come' to Film Festivals worldwide in 2020 and 2021 again solely with money earned through rewards on the blockchain to demonstrate to filmmakers the film funding potential of HIVE.

Also, watch for progress reports on our award-winning screenplay, 'Better Left Unsaid'. We will be shooting the film soon in Montreal and will share the filmmaking content - pre-production, shooting and post-production - through our HIVE blogs.

Brian Rhodes IMDb
https://www.imdb.com/name/nm0722393/

Sort:  

Congratulations on your awards. It's a shame COVID came along and messed up the festival circuit. Not a great time to try and make films either. Hope things improve soon.

Thanks steevc. I expect things to settle. Everyone is still trying to get comfortable with the new rules. Like it or not the world has changed and we need to bend with it. Stay safe.

Hey! Congratulations! Awesome to hear that The Order of Things to Come was so well received at festivals--I'm really happy for you!

I'm just coming back into the community after being away from Steemit for about a year. I saw everyone had migrated over here and I'm not sure of all the details, but glad to see some familiar faces. :)

How can I "follow" the community?

Good to see you're back stephie.spicer. Look for Filmmaking in the community section. I'll be encouraging dialogue here with people who want to connect. A friend also has a film community titled Filmmakers. Look forward to some future discussion. Stay safe!

HIVE.D!

This is great continuity with HIVE!
Thank you for your commitment and your Art!
Kind regards.
HIVE.ON Bruv!

Screen Shot 2020-06-19 at 3.01.52 PM.png

I'll check it out. Thanks for the heads up. Stay safe.

Wow, wow, WOW, I am so glad that I have discovered you @brian-rhodes.
As an emerging filmmamker, I can't tell you how excited I am to be here and to learn from someone with such expertise as yourself.

Congratulations on your wins and successes and I know that it has not been a great time to make films per se since Covid chaos kicked, but it has been a fantastic time to develop new projects, polish developed projects ready for production post Covid and to market and promotes the films that are already in the can, so I hope that this time has been as positive and progressive for you as it has for me!

I am just about to enter an original film that I wrote in 2011 into a competition to win 10k development funding, so wish me luck because I am a microscopic (but colourful and creative) fish in a very large pond with very little funding for emerging talent over here..

I was was very fortunate to attend the AIDC- the Australian International Documentary conference here in Melbourne just a week before Corona closed the globe and was very lucky to meet a fantastic group of Canadian delegates from Cinefocus, Hop to it, the Donaldson Company, Sue Dando from CBC including the Canadian Vice-Consul to Australia Martin Arseneault, * Rob McLaughlin (CAN)National Film Board of Canada* and many other wonderful Canadians that were all so genuinely interested in us little fish.
https://www.aidc.com.au/aidc-2020-to-host-canada-co-production-delegation/

Anyway, I'm not going to bore you any longer, but thank you for having me here and I can't wait to speak with you again some time soon. 😀