Sort:  

No. I mean standing up to tyranny.

I was just going by the standard definition of patriotism. I guess standing up to tyranny can be/has been part of that, but the main connotation usually related to nationalism of some sort.

Patriotism is the ideology of attachment to a homeland. This attachment can be a combination of many different features relating to one's own homeland, including ethnic, cultural, political or historical aspects. It encompasses a set of concepts closely related to those of nationalism.[1][2][3]

Some manifestations of patriotism emphasise the "land" element in love for one's native land and play up the symbolism of agriculture and the soil[4][5] - compare Blut und Boden.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Patriotism

The Kokesh campaign videos recently are full of magic sky cloths, so was wondering if there was some connection there.

AE742C34-5400-4B0E-8A85-6C4140B1D9DB.png

I can see you’re really trying very hard to troll our posts. Keep it up!

Lol. Nah man. If basic definitions are a problem or a “troll” for the Kokesh2020 camp, I won’t unfairly challenge you anymore with them. Sorry about that! ;) Just following the sky cloth theme in the campaign’s sweet flag and muscle-filled promo vids. You “patriots” have a good day out there.

You can’t help yourself. Talk to you again soon!

totally disingenuous. Does that sound better than saying you're dishonest?

No question, you're trolling Adam because he called you an annoying ignorant troll.

Now, you've got some kind of vendetta which is not making you look good.

I wish you peace.

You too, @truthabides. Thank you.

Graham, did you ever see this
https://steemit.com/anarchy/@truthabides/adam-kokesh-vs-graham-smith-debate-revisited

My conclusions at the end.

I’ve gone over this many times with you, yet for some reason, you cannot understand that he has given several mutually exclusive, contradictory answers. You still think this is about a “vendetta,” when the fact is that I have been asking Adam these questions politely and seriously since long before he called me a troll for doing so. Conveniently ignoring this, the call to drop the Voluntaryist ideology, and threats to multiple individuals, including children, makes me doubt your intentions.

Thank you for wishing me peace.

You do realize that by opposing someone calling to end the Fed Gov, is in essence defending the state?

I see nothing noble in sacrificing the greater good for the sake of principle.

Have you never told a white lie? When the truth will serve no other purpose but to hurt someone... you still stand by the principle and hurt them needlessly?

I'm still trying to reach you in all honesty and good will, still hoping you'll come to your senses.

Voluntaryist.png

I have nothing against patriotism as long as it only means you love your country. If it means you don't love every other country as well, then I have a lot of problems with it.

I tend to stay away from the word altogether because of the amount of confusion around it.

Just look at how confused it made kaf.