You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New NFL Policy To Prevent Players from Kneeling During Sky Cloth Ceremony

Interesting point of view. My solution has been to just stop watching, owning or buying anything NFL.

It was a sad decision for me as I have been a fan for 30 years. Here is what I enjoyed, going to the stadium and yelling my heart out. Yes, I always enjoyed the over the top spectacle of the sky cloth, but like you it wasn't about the Sky Cloth, it was about being gathered with a huge amount of people focused on the same thing.

I hate the debate I think it is divisive and I don't care what the flag does or doesn't mean to you.

However, I think it is really dumb if for a business with paid "Entertainers" to act in an offensive manner to those who pay your salary. Just dumb.

Anyway, it sucked all of the enjoyment out of the NFL for me, I've been attending local College and High School games instead. Nice fix!