You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Build barns and fucken squirrel that shit

in #finance2 years ago

Damn man 2021 has been a hard year for you losing people, sorry dude!

I’m glad your buddy had the good knowledge and skill to put money away like that so his family can be taken care of, that’s huge. I know some try but not many succeed so it’s good to hear! It’s also great that he was partially invested in crypto and his wife is now interested to see where it could go, those are huge things that a lot of people won’t try right now.

PTSD is crazy stuff, I remember seeing the look on Sway’s face and reaction when he got back from Afghanistan and some fucking doofus lit off a firework near us when we were hanging out. It was terrible and broke my heart, though thankfully I don’t think he’s as bad now but it probably still lurks from time to time. I’ll never forget the look of terror and his instant reaction against the sound.

Sort:  

Yep, I think you saw something in Sway that you'd see in many who have seen active duty in a warzone. It tends to stick.

It's good that she's thinking to work with the crypto a little more and it's a good time to do so right now. She'll be cautious of course, but will build something I reckon.