A day in the life of a banker (Corporate Hell)

in #finance6 years ago (edited)

Finance-Condo.jpgOn Friday, the beauty of the client, he talked to me, he seemed fine (I'm a banker) He had a mortgage offer for $ 948000 in the bank. His need was to organize cash for $ 150,000, for me it's no problem to help any customer, because I did not work for free:]]] I interviewed him and asked him the right questions, I sent him an e-mail with the documents I need, after 4 days I received the documents, tax return for 2017, the 2018 revenue and expense ledger from January to April, verifies the creditworthiness of the client, according to my many years of experience, everything is fine, but I still want to demonstrate profionism and ask the customer for the credit profile plus the credit bureau, verify customer credit history and the company which is 10 years on the market and on the tax return for 2017 has a revenue of 9 million and income of 4 million has been generated offer for a $ 10,000 credit card, suck these offers, customer outraged by the offer how to help him? Well, theoretically, this is not a problem but by arranging financing for the client, in another bank, and we have 30 banking institutions, from the perspective of my summer experience there was a 50% chance of realizing the loan, but my conscience and perfection did not allow me to be angry? That I care about the good of our clients, so that I could earn $ 10,000 from this transaction, the customer had delays on loans from January, that's why he only generated a credit card, but the bank's credibility so-called scooring did not allow us to generate offer, but I know that if the customer returns in 4 months, he will arrange a great loan for him, and he will not drown this client in debt, what would you do, earn a quick 10k $ or would you strategically prepare a client for more money?Finance-Condo.jpg