Add value to Steemit

in #finances7 years ago

received_10210063982898086.jpeg
image source


When I was a kid, I always thought bankers were the richest people in the world. I actually wanted to be a banker.

But I as I grew older, I just got to understand that most of them are poor people that are sitting on other people's money.

Banks just take our money, run good business with it and give us stipends as dividends.

People sometimes confuse/mistake net worth for account balance.


received_10210064065300146.jpeg
image source

Value is not a function of the quantity of money you have in your account.

Most people wants to live the life of a celebrity when they are not yet celebrities

When you become valuable, you won't beg for followers.

Same thing applies here on Steemit. Those who are adding value to Steemit community gets good upvote and a large number of followers too. They don't have/need to beg for upvote.

That reminds me of what the Bible said.

But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

And now I'm saying

seek ye the need to improve your relevance to the Steemit community and every other thing (upvotes and followers) will be added into you.

DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

This is really true, bro. I was actually saying this to someone who was worried they weren't getting followers and upvotes. I agree with @jokster, I wish this were a condition you have to agree to at sign up. Add value. Great post.

I see you bro, the whale @misterakpan

I'm longing for better versions of steemit

Hahaha. Whale will sure look good on both of us 😂 Better days ahead, bro.

This is true. I just wish that this post were "must read" before creating a new account. After reading, take a quick test just to check if candidates read and understand it.

Great post! :)

Thanks for reading @jokster I'm sure that "must read" feature will be added soon.

Hope you had a great day

Thanks for adding value to steem

Always add value! Thanks for the value.

This post received a 4.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @samstickkz! For more information, click here!

This post has received a 0.83 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @samstickkz.