If you don't fish, you don't understand it

in #fishfanatic6 years ago

I have not been on Steemit long at all. Still trying to make sense of some of the aspects of the platform, but so far so good. In posting and replying and commenting and such, I had a reply from @generalpatton who watched one of my DTube videos. Following him and checking out his feed, I noticed he is apologetic about his use of otherwise non child friendly language.

I felt a bit for that, in that he can't use some of his footage due to the language, and at the same time I think it's a bit of a joke.

I am too an avid fisherman. I don't get as much time on the water as I would like, but the passion is there. It's because of the passion that I can understand the swearing. There is nothing like the odd "son of a #$@" when you lose a fish. Throwing in the odd corker's just shows the frustration levels, the love of the pastime.

I think that if you don't have a passion for fishing you won't understand it. Thus, having an opinion about someone swearing whilst fishing is just something you will have to deal with whilst you watch someone who loves what they are doing.

IMG_20180527_141614.jpg