Grouper fishing (On the schedule)

in #fishing4 years ago

Grouper fishing is something I have always wanted to do for awhile and I have already achieved catching one on one of those big charter boats. Now all I have to do is catch a grouper at the pier near me. I also got a short story for you guys and girls. So I went fishing with my neighbor one time and I got to battle a 200 lb Goliath Grouper for 20 minutes before I lost him. With the adrenaline pumping i didn't feel anything until after. Once the fight was over i was all tired out and didn't feel like moving for a bit. Alright let's get on to the rigs. So there are several different kinds of rigs you can use while grouper fishing. Today I picked up this rig already prepared in Walmart. sogzzi.jpg

I decided to put this rig on my fishing pole with 100lb line on it. I am also saving up for my own boat in the future to take down my canal. I recently heard that at the end of the canal there is a cave where all the fish come in and there are some grouper over there. And if you are wondering what water we have in the canal it's brackish. I have seen some cool things in my canal such as barracuda, snapper, pinfish, bluegill, needless, and etc. Also if you want to go out into the gulf you have to take a lift which is currently being fixed. Also if anyone knows any good techniques on catching that barracuda I would love to hear them. I might buy a motor for my kayak soon so I can go check that place out soon and maybe bring my gopro. Well thanks for stopping by and if you ever been grouper fishing i would love to know your setup and how you did.

Yours truly, teenagecrypto

Sort:  

Hey buddy, grouper fishing sounds fun but I’ve never done it. I have caught barracuda before on live anchovies.... they are attack fish so maybe a spoon type lure fished fast would get them... good luck!

Alright thanks for the advice