Fishing Fun

in #fishingfun3 years ago

Hi fellow Fishermen,

We have finally had some good catches recently now that the weather is warming up and the bigger fish are coming to the shallows to eat and spawn!

E11BBAD9-74CE-4D7F-98A2-7A02F225AB13.jpeg

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Great Catches

Fishing has been a bunch of fun over the past few weeks. We had a lot of fun last year fishing at the lake but we didn't catch the early fishing season like we were able to this year. We had a few hours one of these days catching the sunfish while they were spawning which was a lot of fun. Those fish aren't as interesting as the bigger ones though! Thankfully we spent a little time recently and caught some of the better, bigger fish.

I was curious as to what kind of fish this is. It sort of looks like a bass except I don't think it's a bass since the mouth is a lot smaller and it's definitely not a small mouth bass, love those! Any fishing gurus have an idea what type this is?

266CDD68-38A6-47B1-806F-F7712E8E8FB1.jpeg

Looking it up online it is some type of bass but the only ones that seem applicable are white bass or large mouth. https://www.mafishfinder.com/white-bass-73-fish.html. I don't think it's either one of those though and it's not a white perch.

E11BBAD9-74CE-4D7F-98A2-7A02F225AB13.jpeg

Do we have some type of hybrid little bass? That would be interesting! Lol. What was fun was we were able to catch three of them! The little man caught the first one which I loved, I enjoy when he gets to catch the big fish. As much as I enjoy catching them, I enjoy when he gets to have the pleasure of fighting the bigger ones!

055D1984-4A0A-47FB-9E17-F01CF4223909.jpeg

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,408 PRE tokens, with a market value of $249.13. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

Sort:  

You know what they say, " a bad day of fishing is better than a good day at work", not that you had a bad day of fishing. The excitement of a youngster landing a big one is wonderful to observe. Teach a kid to fish and it will be a hobby he will enjoy for years to come.
When I first saw the picture of the fish, I also thought it was a bass or a white perch.
Thanks for the link to Presearch. I'll give it a try, anything is better than Google. Presently I've been using the Brave search engine, which also rewards you for using it.

Yeah absolutely, love a day of fishing. Wish these jet skis weren't so obnoxious though where we are! Guys were circling us knowing we were fishing it was frustrating lol.

My wife's uncle tells us it's a black bass. I don't know about them but I'll look it up, could be possible. It's got the bass characteristics so I'm not sure!

Presearch is pretty good, there aren’t a whole lot of tokens to earn when you use it compared to when I started but it takes internet traffic away from google and those platforms so I use it just for that principle lol. If you happen to earn something by doing it that’s a bonus!