You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fit@40 diary - Entry #1: Upping the intensity before BST kicks in

in #fitat406 years ago

I've been watching the videos on Ivar's channel and they look so hard core. I'm not sure I could survive that kind of training these days :)

I lost some weight in the last 3 months, but mainly by eating healthy. I do need to tone up (and even build) some of my muscles for sure - being a use it or loose it proposition.

And.. goodness me, Ivar's ripped in that photo. I assume that's some kind of pre-competition low body fat stage.

Sort:  

Healthy eating and living is key... beyond all the weight-lifting and training stuff. Good to hear you're on top of it as it's something I've struggled with!

Yep - Ivar has competed and won competitions in the past. Learning from someone who has 'walked the walk' is invaluable!