You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fit@40 diary - Entry #1: Upping the intensity before BST kicks in

in #fitat406 years ago

Hhhmmm... this sounds great but definitely not my field so i have nothing upstairs to contribute. Although, i do fitness by jugging long distance, fighting once had me loose a tooth and i do it no more @nanzo-scoop
Its good to exercise for fitness sake and more better when undergoing training under the care of professionals.
Meeting people via steem fest 1&2 sounds great, here we meet at lower level for now which is by organising meetups from state to state.

Sort:  

I once did a half marathon and lost loads of weight training for it. Few things are more taxing than long distance running (especially for someone my size). I admire anyone that can do it consistently.

Meet ups are a great way to solidify online connections whether locally or internationally Glad to see you're getting involved!