How Walking helped me lose 30 pounds! Great for beginners!

in #fitness7 years ago

green-2353868_1920.jpg

If you think I'm too obese or overweight to workout you are wrong! I lost 30 pounds just by walking! Now, first I begin to say ask your doctor before you start any kind of exercise program.With that said, I use to be over 300 pounds and just thought I would never lose the weight too! Just thought everyone in my family is overweight anyway and that's the way it is going to be. However, when I fit into size 30 clothing is when I realize I need to lose weight. Why was that such a big deal to me you may ask yourself. Pretty simple my grandmother was the same size and had a lot of health problems. I was like that is not going to be me.

So I started walking. Likely I live in the countryside, so there was plenty of space to walk. First I walked for 20 minutes and yes I was so tired and did not get very far. However, I kept on going I always said I would go a little farther everyday, which I did. Before I knew it I started walking 1 mile, 2miles 3miles and then I was doing 4 miles a day! I kept getting comments how good I was looking and I finally look at the scale, which I thought it wouldn't be a lot. To my surprise I lost 30 pounds! I admit I got teary eyed because after all that work I was seeing results. Today I do other exercises than walking , but I suggest it to beginners because I know from experience it works. Also, it is low impact so it is easy for beginners to do even if you start doing only 10 minutes a day, you will be able to do more and you will lose those pounds!Just don't give up! Hope my story helps anyone was wondering where to start! How did I lose the other 70 pounds, stay tuned it will be in a future post ;)

If you like this post please upvote, resteem, follow and comment!

Sort:  

thanks!

Thanks for posting this.
I need to lose 50lbs, so this would probably do it for me.. thx again!

I hope it helps you out :)

Walking is outstanding exercise. Cut out carbohydrates to make it more effective.

So true!

great post , very helpful thanks

Your welcome!

Please feel free tocheck out my last posts:)

Will do!

thank you so much

This is great for people who over complicate things and who just need to walk!
It is easy as that, congratulation on your progress towards a better you!
Honestly a better world, your change will ripple to all of us thanks :)

Thanks , hope it helps people that are struggling!

Congratulations @crystalpacheco! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!