You CAN Reach Your Fitness Goals- Baby Steps

in #fitness7 years ago

IT IS POSSIBLE TO REACH EVERY GOAL YOU SET!

A lot of people I speak with tell me they get easily discouraged after a few weeks of a new diet or training regimen. This is often because they set huge goals for themselves to achieve in a short period of time. In order to be successful, you cannot take on one huge task at a time. For example, you shouldn't start a diet thinking "I want to lose 50 pounds in six months." While this may be possible, you are looking at it the wrong way. You will be much more motivated if you tell yourself you want to lose 2 lbs. per week, every week, for six months. Setting these smaller goals will give you a great sense of accomplishment and will motivate you to continue.

If you go into a new diet/training regimen with this type of thinking, I don't think there is a way you can fail. Even if you slip up and gain 2 lbs. one week, there is always next week to get back on track.

I hope this helps with the way you look at losing weight! Any questions/comments/suggestions?? Drop them below!

Thanks for reading! Follow for more :)

Sort:  

Upvote and will follow you for more of these. I find myself give up too easily on fitness. I pay the membership and i dont even know how to use the equipment properly and just give up. It will be great to just start with little then work my way up.

Thanks, I appreciate it! That's the best way to do it, it's how I got started myself.

If you're interested I do some online training where I would go more in depth on proper form/diet plans. Very low cost ranging from $50-$75/week. Similar options can run around $300.

Congratulations @dwil570! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!