Training when you have no time...or gym!

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

So for the past week I haven't been able to go to the gym as I have been stationed at a hotel run by one of our biggest clients.

Until now we left the bikes here and they would rent them out but now as things have grown a bit out of hand, they need someone here full time so I've basically moved my desk from the shop to a parking spot (or 4 in this case) full of bikes.

image

A desperate situation requires desperate solutions so here is mine!

60 sec Wall sit

image

60 sec Walking lunges

image

60 sec Jumping Squats

image

Then I do:

20 Glute kickbacks on each leg
20 Triceps dips,
20 push ups ...

and start the circuit all over again... until a client comes or until I take a well needed break to catch my breath and write a post. 😉

Happy training everyone! No excuses!

Sort:  

You can turn just about anything into a mini work out by pushing forward a little effort. It sucks at first really sucks lol the first week of getting off your butt and doing something is the worst. But after that your body will begin to change, you'll start to feel better and have more energy. Get out there and get it done!

Happy training! I'm in the same boat - I am a fitness competitor and am traveling Costa Rica where there is no gym. Luckily I bought resistance bands but man, it's tough! There's always body weight exercises though - never be fooled!

Congratulations @fitnessgirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!