Challenging myself

in #fitness5 years ago (edited)

For the next 8 weeks I will be documenting my fitness regime so that I can track my progress and see how much progress I have made. This will range from strength going up, muscle size, and how much I weigh from start to finish.

I will be following the program from the six time Mr Olympia Dorian Yates, where you take one working set from three different exercises to failure, much different from the traditional three sets of 10 approach. According to my research this is supposed to be best approach for gaining muscle mass, and seeing how mentally strong you can be.

dumbbells-on-floor.jpg
https://www.muscleandfitness.com/workouts/workout-tips/7-advantages-dumbbell-training

The schedule will be the following:

Monday: Back
Tuesday: foam rolling and stretching
Wednesday: Legs
Thursday: Rest Day
Friday: Chest and Biceps
Saturday: Shoulders and Triceps
Sunday: Rest Day

I look forward to seeing my progress in the gym, out of the gym and seeing how mentally strong I become from this

Sort:  

Have fun and get strong and fit!