My gym journey

in #fitness7 years ago

I started in November last year, being skeptical & weak at first - it was not easy to get around.

However with time and dedication I noticed not only changes to my body & strength, but also to my mind as I become more driven in my goal to success.
My current goal is 1/2/3/4, these are the strength goals which once reached - set you apart from majority of population, which is weird as with hard work, proper sleep, good recovery, solid program & lots of food - you can hit those numbers in about a year or sometimes more in some cases depending on your starting strength, genetics & your athletic background before lifting.

If you are not from the fitness community you might now know what these stand for, therefore allow me to explain.
1/2/3/4 refer to "plate numbers" on the bar - these refer to the weights and are 45lb (20kg) each.

1 = 135lb overhead pres
2 = 225lb bench press
3 = 315 squat
4 = 405 deadlift

I'm only 1/4 way through, as so far, I've only reached 135lb overhead press.
I will keep updating & blogging about my progress wherever I reach new milestone.

Sort:  

STEEM ON ! Hot or Not

Don't forget the progress pics bruh!

This is so inspiring! I can't wait to follow your fitness journey.

Good luck on your goals, motivates me to start working out again!