Fitness - An Obsession .. You WOn't Get It !

in #fitness6 years ago

"You there, you won't get
You won't get why I have to beat the first rays of the sun every single morning
Or Why my sore arms make me smile

You won't get it
Because hard work is something you delegate
And working out to you is a New year thing
Because for you it's sometimes too early
and sometimes too late

You won't get it
And until you don't get it
You will never be one of us"
#MuscleBlaze

tumblr_n1xjrcnTEA1snwwjlo1_500.png

There are countless benefits of exercising. Of course,one of them is what's other notice and respect- the aesthetic changes, weight loss and muscle gains. But then, there are deeper level of advantages associated with it - the physiological ones - of having a better sleep, more energy,prevention against disease, enhancement of immunity. And then what matters the most - the mental side - exercising rejuvenates your day giving you a new joy of life, a boost in self-confidence, and a drive for stronger social connections. That's pretty much what gyming has been to me in the past 1 year.

When I look back to a one year younger myself, I can just see a confidence less girl with low self esteem, so low that I avoided parties, avoided making new friends, even avoided jeans..What's even worse was my degrading health.. I probably was living on pills :(

Yes, I am in complete agreement that we should accept to learn ourselves the way we are but that shouldn't serve as an excuse in bettering yourself. And I definitely wanted to look better, feel better and live better.

I remember my first day in the gym.. I could barely survive 30 minutes - gasping for breath, unable to perform simple cardio, finding 3lbs dumbbell heavy! That was the day when I realized how unhealthy I am and how badly I need to change for betterment.

20-Motivational-Quotes-DoSomething.jpg

That day served as the needed motivation over the entire month.. truly it was the hardest month of my life..every muscle cried. Yet I kept going...
"No matter how slow you go, you are still lapping everybody on the couch".

Today I feel stronger and flexible, healthier and merrier. The journey that started with the motive of losing some pounds has now turned into obsession. I love lifting weights, as heavy as I go, for as long as I can go..

results-to-fitness-addiction.jpg

Over the course of time I have realized that its not about your appearance, its about the quality of life. Forget about the look, think about the can do because if you can do more, you will have more experiences!

Present stats..
I lost 33lbs in an year.. with much more inches
I can do weighted squats, overhead lunges, leg presses, hip thrust, deadlifts, bench presses, extensions.. a lot more that I could never even imagine..

Sharing my pic an year ago
IMG_20151201_113654.jpg

and a month ago..

IMAG0324.jpg

"The best project you will ever work on.. is YOU ! "
And I am still under progress....."There are miles to go before I sleep"...

Sort:  

greetings, manila

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

Thank you so much @julisavio .
Have a great day :)

Is the first pic you with the barbell? I doubt :)

Hahaa.. NO
But I hope to achieve that someday :)

That's the spirit!
Keep on!
Ever tried Olympic Rings? ;)

Olympic Rings is the
toughest upper
body work out!

i am also regular gymer baby i get up early in the morning 4 am .
if you gym regularly then you can feel whole day fresh

1.jpgbefore gym

2.jpg

after gym

Fantastic sir ji ! And i totally agree with you

hi manila i am ashish. i am not fat but i cant go gym due to less motivation, kindly suggest what should i do to join gym?

Just go to gym or even for a jog for a week even if it doesnt interest you... think of it as your job.. and even 30 minutes for a start wont be bad

Soon the results will be enough to keep you motivated! And probably when you will see guys there lifting damn heavy you would have someone to look upto and try even harder..!!

thats nice reply i will workout like a job and and will come up with a result like a salary

You have written the article nicely 100% up from me. You are looking very beautiful. 👌😊

Thank you so much :) Your comment is really pleasing

I am feeling happy to make you smile. 😊

Great transformation!

Thank you so much.. it means a lot from someone so experienced.. :)

Thanks sis @manilagg..I like Ur article and pic

following you and upvoted you... expect the same

Nice transformation and through your post i would suggest everyone to go hit the gym or go for walk but do something to control your body and fit yourself. Its difficult to start the journey but eventually with dedication and persistence you see the results. keep it up Manilaag..great transformation


Welcome to Steem @manilagg.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Follow back

really great post upvoted.
hope you will do the same thanks.

Thank you :)

This post has received a 5.8 % upvote from @boomerang.

Thanks man!

Now a days its very challenging task to maintain our fitness. But you did a great job on this. Keep it up the great work. Thanks for sharing your valuable information with us.

Thank buddy!
"jahan chah vahan rah".. :)

This post has received a 1.54 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @manilagg.

Not happening.. too less ROI received :(

You got a 2.88% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @manilagg!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

U r looking gordious ..nice fitness tips motivational blog,this blog increase your reputaion rank congrats now help me fir same

Thank you pawan.. and definitely ..as and when I am going to get the payment, my STEEM POWER will increase and I will be in a more better state to help you.

@manilagg your looking pretty... fitness! The word is enough...what a change you got after working on your fitness... motivated... upvoted your informative post...I need your help how I can improve my steem power?? Actually I am here and from last days I'm following your each and every post...you are doing very well on steemit...so I need your help to grow like you on steemit...I hope you will help me out... thnkx!!!

Increasing SP is difficult.. you can first try to increase your reputation..
Find people with high Steem Power .. (you can use the trending page).. follow these people and try commenting out on their posts.. many Whales are generous and do upvote your comment and you earn some SP, SBD and reputation..

So, that's my initial suggestion.. bringing whales to your post is difficult but you make your comment visible on their post and earn..

And if you can invest .. then use Bots . (probably @moneyguruu would be making a video on this soon)

And yup thanks for your comments!

Thank you for giving me such an important information...

@manilagg you article is very nice and impressive, Exercise is any bodily activity that enhances or maintains physical fitness and overall health and wellness. good to see you in future.

@manilagg really nice And Cute your picture Hope you do the same follow up

Mental peace and tight sleep off-course is required for effective exercise for what effective exercise is necessary.

@manilagg work in progress man no one can beat hardwork !! do upvote me for my growth

Congratulations @manilagg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

If you have a great idea about your blog or blog, then you have written a list of tips or trips to your website, such as the blog that is available, your blog's tips or triks or hard work is to be answered.

nice article

Really......u appreciate your hard work which you have done and it is noticable.

@manilagg Nice to see another Gym lover like me. Welcome Friend. If possible share your daily workout and Diet Routine plan so that everyone can learn and get some motivation because losing weight or building muscle needs Hard work as well as huge Motivation.

Regards,
@josh92

Great transformation

le bhai muje bhi karde yr english muje ati nhi aur na sala kuch samz ata he sirf hindi walo ko dund kr vote follo karta rhata hu to aap muje bhi karte raho

Congratulations @manilagg!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 8 with 41 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!

Double check the "whales" before you vote for them as "witness"! Attention! Some are like politicians :)))
Bla,bla,bla... trying to manipulate you.
Listen to your heart.

Thanks for the advice and you are lovely.

Thank you

Good motivation

Thank you

I have read your post and i am impressed for the original content/pictures you have used. Keep up the good work.

You can follow me @rajrajput

Thanks

Complete the following task of being active at BlockGators Army Advertising Network for recognition as an active member of the steembloggers community.


Want more views to reach your posts? Try BlockGators Army Advertising Network

Well Done. I hope to some day have the strength in my back again to do the exercise you discuss. Currently I focus on helping my family and others with their financial lives, but I truly think a good physical life will help that aspect as well. Looking good, feeling good, and high energy typically result in better work, better friendships etc. Most people enjoy being around those with high energy, they want them on their teams, helping to motivate other team members etc.
Keep up the good work. I will continue to read and inspire myself to get back into shape.

Congratulations, your post received 44.00% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @manilagg! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.